We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daybreak Donuts

Daybreak Donuts
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Louisiana
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Description: It is listed on business listings for Louisiana. It is a donut shop that serves breakfast. They do everything from scratch. I had the best freshly made corn beef hash I had ever had there. Daybreak Donuts & Diner is dedicated to hospitality, good food and good friends. All our food is carefully prepared to order and priced to ensure repeat business. You might imagine yourself back home in Grandmas kitchen. Thanks for joining us!
Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

My husband, six year old son and I had a wonderful breakfast there last weekend. The food was delicious and the service was wonderful. Our server took the time to sit down to talk to my son to take his order. The doughnuts were fabulous, the coffee was good, and all the rest of the food was well-prepared, especially the tasty hash browns. We will definitely stop at this restaurant again next time we are on our way to Lake of the Ozarks. It's a gem!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mainelover99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    9
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Central IL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Donuts rival Krispy Kreme”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

We live less than 10 miles from Daybreak. We love their donuts and take advantage of the proximity from time to time. They are awesome! My husband has even said don't buy Krispy Kreme anymore when you are in the city as these are closer, better and price is about $10 dozen, depends on what you get. Our kids love them too and excited when we have made the trip into LA, MO to get treats. Awesome!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Riddler_95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannibal, Missouri
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

Great variety of donuts at great price. Also open early for before work munchies!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Darkdevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORISSANT
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Eagle watching trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

Small storefront cafe with great people and food. My brother-in-law loves the donuts. I had an omelet, and it was very good.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank DANIEL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good til the last crumb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

I make a point to stop at Daybreak every time I'm in northeast Missouri. The owners are super friendly and the prices are very reasonable. It's a small shop, so don't be surprised if you have to sit next to some locals at the same table. They won't bite. :)

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daybreak Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Daybreak Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing