We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, UNDER NEW OWNERS”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lone Jack
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake Paradise Camping Resort
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We took the kids over memorial day weekend (ages 6, 4 & 1) we all had a GREAT TIME. The owner was always around and people busy trying to give the park some TLC. The space for RV had new gravel down, the pool was clean and fun for the kids (could do without that extra charge of 2.00) wish they had alittle more playground stuff for kids. However it didn't seems to bother them. Lake was nice the kids caught some fish. We loved it and plan to go back more thru the summer. EVERYONE should give them a try.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheBeast88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 38 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2012

We spent Memorial Weekend at Lake Paradise and had a great time. It's under new management, and it has become a fun place to take the family with a huge pool, fishing lakes, mini golf, and great campsites. If your looking for a place to relax, there are sites available away from the excitement as well. Management was always around to answer any questions and to make sure our stay was enjoyable. We had a waterfront campsite and it was shady with lots of room for our dogs to play. We have a great time with all of our friends at Lake Paradise.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We took our camper with 5 kids and they all had a great time. The park is under new mgmt and are very easy to deal with. They are working hard to bring this great place back up to what it once was. We have been there in the new days and old days and please be sure to come back and check it out again, they are doing many things daily to make the park a better place. We caught many fish and they ranged from 4in to 14 in but we put them back in lake for another day. I would also like one price for campers to swim fish etc but whatever we love it there and will spend our summer there just chillin'. Hope to see you there!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank debbie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

My boyfriend and I rented one of their Rustic cabins last Saturday night. The website's description of the cabin made it sound quite rustic. We were pleased to find towels, bed linens, a microwave, mini-fridge and an A/C-heater unit. It was a nice surprise.

Upon check in, the manager told us his internet was down, but he made sure we had a map and a list of all of the amenities. He also told us to make sure we asked for whatever we needed. The park was pretty much empty and the manager was only one of a few employees there. But, anytime he saw a camper heading for the office, he would stop whatever he was doing to drive over and help his customers out. He even had our firewood delivered right to our cabin.

We took a walk around the whole park and you could tell that there were many upgrade projects going on. RV sites were getting new gravel, the linens in our cabin were brand new, and the rotten picnic tables were being replaced with brand new ones. Upon talking to the manager, he did say that the park had been neglected for quite some time and that his new crew was working hard to make improvements.

I do agree with others that they do nickel and dime you once you get there. The prices for all of the activities is on their website on the same page as the camping prices. After paying for a campsite you still have to pay to fish, swim and mini-golf. I would rather pay an all inclusive price that included my overnight stay plus all of the activities. They could still charge people who are just visiting for the day for the individual activities, but I think the campers should have use of the park's amenities without having to pay extra once you get there.

They have a lot to offer and that place has so much potential. They are also in a great location, only 30 minutes from downtown Kansas City and not too far off the interstate. They still have a long way to go though. I really encourage past guests to give them another chance now that the new management is making improvements. The customer service we received was really excellent.

Room Tip: All of the cabins have electricity, but are equipped with queen beds only. The Rustic cabins have b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KSTentCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

My husband and I had made reservations 2 months in advance for 4th of July weekend for our entire family to camp. They charged our card and said our spot was reserved. On Friday when my husband took our camper out to set up they advised us the spot we had reserved had been given to someone else but we could pick somewhere else. When we went out to pick another spot there was not another that would accomodate our size of camper. They charge you to swim and for pretty much anything you can imagine. So not alone did they ruin our 4th of July weekend for our entire family, the woman was so rude about it. Don't ever go....

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
10  Thank KPMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

We stayed 3 days on a small family vacation. When we checked in we decided to pay $5 a day person to swim. So they decided to close the pool one of the 3 days that we were there. We asked for our money back and the owner gave us some monopoly money and told us that we could use it next time we come back. REALLY? Then we tried to take showers at the public showers and they were so dirty and dark that we just went to a cheap motel for showers. For what we paid to stay there and the extras that we paid for, we quickly realized that it was a waste of money from the beginning. I'm sure that back in the 20's & 30's this place was really nice. Don't waste your time or money on this place. There are plenty of nicer places out there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank fherna319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

This campground is the worst we've ever stayed. My family travels throughout Kansas, Colorado, Missouri, and Nebraska camping. This is the worst campground we've been to. The Internet does not depict what the "resort" looks like. It's in shambles! Only one of the bathhouses actually work, the pool is GROSS, and they are WAY over priced. We will never be back and I will tell everyone I know not to come to Lake (not) Paradise!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Flopthis25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lake Paradise Camping Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Paradise Camping Resort

Address: 985 NW 1901st Rd, Lone Jack, MO 64070-7103
Location: United States > Missouri > Lone Jack
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Lone Jack
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Lake Paradise Camping Hotel Lone Jack

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing