We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Place”
Review of Bunkhouse Lodge

Bunkhouse Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bunkhouse Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lincoln
Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible Place”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We were going to stay two nights while fishing out of Sterrett Creek. We ended up only staying one horrible night. First off the room was musty smelling and had dead flies all over the floor. It was 100+ degrees that day and the room was at least 85+ with the air conditioner on. My wife talked to the owner who stated that the room is always cold so he did not know what was going on but he may have someone fix it. There was no do not disturb sign for the door and when my wife asked he told her it is always in the room. The lobby was hot and cigarette smoke was coming out of the owners living quarters and permeating the lobby, YUCK! The pool closed at 10 PM but apparently that's when the owners start to party in the pool after hours! My wife asked for a refund for the next night and the owners said no refunds so we left. What a sad place! DON'T STAY HERE!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gohawks7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    4
    2
    3
    5
See reviews for
10
7
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2009

i stayed here in 2 ajoining rooms with my parents and lil sister the weekend of the state fair. it is clean. both of our rooms had refrigerators and microwaves. the western decorn gives the room a quaint, homey feeling. the ac works awesome! the continental breakfast is all cold items but there is a vast variety of items to chose from. when we were there, there was 5(yes, FIVE) different kinds of cereal, 3 different kinds of pastries, pop tarts, bagels, toast, english muffins, coffee, milk, and orange juice. not too shabby! inside the lobby was a gift shop and a section with food to purchase(every thing from pizza to snack foods) and the prices were unbelievably cheap! bruce was great about telling us great places to eat. this place had the cleanest outdoor pool i had ever seen! and it ranged from 3ft to 8ft! another plus is that they had wifi!( my parents and are facebook junkies and were able to keep all our friends informed of what we were doing.) the only complaint i could think of was the beds. they were kinda hard for my liking and the pillow were flat but it is always hard to adjust to a bed that isnt your own. so i would deffinately reccommed this place to anyone. i look forward to staying there next year! see ya then bruce! the caldwell's love your place!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ontheopenroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2008

This is one of the coolest places to stay in the area. Wonderful people that care about the community as well as their guests. I fill this place up at least once a year with motorcycle riders and everyone has always been very impressed with the rooms and service.

  • Liked — owners
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank star_rider2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2008

We spent a weekend at this wonderful little motel. Very hospitable and friendly owners. Clean and comfortable rooms with a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. We enjoyed the clubhouse with the pool table and swimming pool. Thanks for a comfortable and enjoyable weekend.

  • Liked — Friendly owners
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrolLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gun Barrel City, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2007

Spent a couple of nights at the BunkHouse Motel on Hwy 65 between Warsaw & Lincoln Missouri. Couldnt have asked for a better place to stay. The owners, Bruce & his wife, are Chicago transplants, live on site, and are interesting to talk to. The first thing you notice when you walk in is the the A-frame shaped lobby with a fireplace on the far end. The lobby is done like a big hunting lodge with heavy woods, chairs, couches, & books & magazines to read. They stock drinks & snacks in the lobby for your convenience ( and there is a gas station/convenience store right next door ). The rooms have a microwave & fridge in each one & satellite TV for tons of viewing choices. The rooms are made up in a western motif and are "fun." The toilet paper holder was made with a pair of (horse/bridle) bits and the towel rack was made from a harness singletree. Mirrors are framed in mule-collars and more. The room was super clean, the beds were comfortable, the temperature center worked fast ( it was 19 degrees & snowing when we arrived & the room heated up in no time ). The price was great - especially for a motel that was decorated so thoughtfully, and the location couldnt be better. Bruce will tell you about all the places to eat & give you directions. He can also recommend the sights to see in the area. Dont miss downtown Warsaw! I would definately stay in this motel again and DEFINATELY recommend it to anyone going thru the area.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolDEnnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
6.2 mi away
Parkfield Inn Warsaw
Parkfield Inn Warsaw
#1 of 1 in Warsaw
80 reviews
22.3 mi away
Westbridge Inn & Suites
Westbridge Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Clinton
86 reviews
22.4 mi away
Parkfield Inn
Parkfield Inn
#2 of 4 in Clinton
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
USA Inn
USA Inn
#4 of 4 in Clinton
20 reviews
23.6 mi away
Best Western State Fair Inn
8.2 mi away
Headwaters Motel
Headwaters Motel
#4 of 6 in Warsaw
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunkhouse Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunkhouse Lodge

Property: Bunkhouse Lodge
Address: 23339 Highway 65, Lincoln, MO 65338-2769
Location: United States > Missouri > Lincoln
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Bunkhouse Hotel Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing