We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A destination never forgotten”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Charley's Buffet

Charley's Buffet
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A destination never forgotten”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Always take friends to Charley's. Love to watch their faces as they try to decide on what to eat. . Something for everyone and all tastey.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyonslea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    13
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
562 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Go for the chicken”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

This Mennonite buffet is excellent. I never eat at a buffet but for this one I make an exception! The chicken is flash fried and then baked. It is excellent. The desserts are too good to pass on. The rhubarb cobbler was delicious. Everyone ate too much but didn't want to miss a thing. There was nothing that wasn't good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chouette222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We Overeat at Charley's!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

If you love home made from scratch food then you want to eat at Charley's Buffet. It's the best food you'll find. You will want to get there early cuz the line starts forming about 30 min. before opening... but well worth the wait. They even have sugar free desserts on their bar.
The restaurant is very clean and the service is awesome! The price is very fair.

They have a sign that says "Fat Free Food - the food costs but the fat is free" Gotta love it!!!

See ya there....

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CampingKat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg, Missouri
Level Contributor
101 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Friends Outing”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is a great place to eat. I always warn people I take here, before you start eating, go look at everything they have to offer, so you don't fill up on your favorite dish, then see the wonderful dessert bar. It is amazing.

There is a nice salad bar to get you started, and soup to go with it. This is all Home cooking and everything is very tasty.

They are only open on Friday and Saturday nights, 4:30 - 8:30. There is usually a line waiting to get in, that's how poplar this place is.

I always put 104 Main Street, Cole Camp in my GPS, then when I get to Cole Camp, on the east side of town id County Road B, take it south about 9.5 miles and Charlie's is on your right.

You can buy some bread or rolls to take home with you. Enjoy!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri
Level Contributor
171 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“It is hard to change when you are the best”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is my third review of Charley's since 2010. I see there have been 13 reviews, and 10 were excellent, and the other 3 very good. It is a rare restaurant anyplace with these fantastic reviews. I would suspect this is the only successful restaurant that is only open four hours on Friday & Saturday evening. They open at 4:30, and you will be in a line often wrapping around the building. They are open from March until Thanksgiving.

I am reviewing it to say the food is still excellent, and service as good as any 5 star restaurant. We drive 60 miles one way just to eat at Charley's about 3 times a year.

They have a desert table 30' long containing 60 different homemade deserts. Many are just as good as my grandmother made. The buffet is fantastic, and the homemade breads & rolls out of his world. You don't have to just believe my review, look at all the others.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Waterman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charley's Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Charley's Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing