We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Scuzzy Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Liberty NE Kansas City Area
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Liberty
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I've stayed at some well kept, clean Super 8 motels over the years. This was not one of them. You feel dirty just walking around this motel, as well as inside the room. Room was damp, desk chair dirty, coffee pot not cleaned, shower looked like it was 50 years old. Overall: Yuck!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurjant B, Manager at Super 8 Liberty NE Kansas City Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2014

I am very thankful for spending the valuable time in giving the feedback and guiding us in the right direction to serve the customers in efficient manner. I feel very bad for your experience. We will try to provide you the best infrastructure facilities when you visit us again. Hope we see you back in our motel and we willing to maintain a healthy relationship with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Liberty NE Kansas City Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 212 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gurjant B, Manager at Super 8 Liberty NE Kansas City Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Hilda E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gurjant B, Manager at Super 8 Liberty NE Kansas City Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gurjant B, Manager at Super 8 Liberty NE Kansas City Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I chose this hotel because they allow dogs, but then I worried about my dog being on the carpet. The overall feel for the place is not clean. The room smelled musty and the extension chord for the TV had what looked like vomit on it. The carpet and this extension chord are the reasons for the poor cleanliness ratings. The bathroom was clean. Now that I think of it, the cloth chair in the room was pretty grungy looking too.
I booked on line and the cost at check in was $2 higher. I brought it up on check out and they adjusted for it but it kind of felt like it was on purpose.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank TeresaSTLMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurjant B, Manager at Super 8 Liberty NE Kansas City Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2014

I really appreciated you taking the time to share your disappointment with your stay. We have haired a new house keeper after your stay. We have upgraded our equipment as soon as we got to know about your feedback.
Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
If you would like to discuss this matter further please call or e-mail me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gurjant B, Manager at Super 8 Liberty NE Kansas City Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gurjant B, Manager at Super 8 Liberty NE Kansas City Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberty
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Liberty
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 109 in Kansas City
753 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Liberty NE Kansas City Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Liberty NE Kansas City Area

Address: 115 N Stewart Rd, I-35 exit 16, Liberty, MO 64068-1067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Liberty
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Liberty
Price Range: $53 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Liberty NE Kansas City Area 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Liberty NE Kansas City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Liberty
Super Eight Liberty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing