We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“non professional and a bit dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Liberty NE Kansas City Area
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Liberty
Chillicothe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“non professional and a bit dirty”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Clean rooms better, get friendlier help and someone that knows what is going on. Had to wait an hour to get into room after I paid bc they did not have paaword to key maker. Disappointing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    24
    47
    45
    78
See reviews for
83
44
25
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The absolute worse Super 8 I have ever stayed in - screen off ground floor window and window did not lock, so I used the luggage rack to secure the window, one light worked, clock did not work, blow dryer did not work, remote for TV had been manhandled beyond belief, sink stopper did not work, shower was at the same level as the floor so when you turned it on you had an instant flood throughout the bathroom and into the room, holes burned in the bedspread, I could go on, but needless to say, we slept in our clothes and left at 4AM. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geojulmeri2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

My family needed a cheap place to stay on our vacation. We did not need anything fancy as we were just sleeping here one night and then getting back on the road to get to our final destination. The initial appearance of this hotel may be concerning to some. The room was actually quite comfortable. We had a nice stay and were stratified with the value.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssgvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vicioushillbilly
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The only saving grace about this place was it's location, which for a woman traveling alone was fine. However, the room was old, weirdly shaped with furniture that was just thrown in there. The bed was smaller than a queen, I think. There were old coffee pods in the coffee maker. It looked like someone had dyed their hair brunette in the bathroom. I won't stay at a Super 8 again after that. I didn't even chance breakfast...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicioushillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberty
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 108 in Kansas City
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Liberty
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Liberty NE Kansas City Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Liberty NE Kansas City Area

Property: Super 8 Liberty NE Kansas City Area
Address: 115 N Stewart Rd, I-35 exit 16, Liberty, MO 64068-1067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Liberty
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Liberty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Liberty NE Kansas City Area 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Liberty NE Kansas City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Liberty
Super Eight Liberty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing