We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worn out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Liberty
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Clayton S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PLapsiwala, Owner at Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 265 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2012

This place was scary! I travel extensively for my job and this makes the top 3 in crappiness.

I wont go into extensive detail since the previous posts have covered all the negatives accurately. I will add that the property is being used as long term housing by undesireables. I was accosted by one of the tenants and asked if I would drive them around in my vehicle so they could work to pay for rent. The one night I stayed was filled with yelling and screaming by other tenants. The managers english skills are unintelligible. Unless you need drugs or a hooker, avoid.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reddirt1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLapsiwala, Owner at Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

We are under going renovations. We are currently closed and are putting in new carpet, new paint, new furniture and new managers and housekeeping staff. We will re-open in about 2 months and I think you would like the improvements we made.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
SOUTH SAINT PAUL
11
Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This hotel is gross the floors had not been swept the walls and the doors had a crappy paint job.
The room smell and they had hardly anything to eat at the continental breakfast. The owner was yelling at his wife when we walked in and we could barely understand them. Do not stay at this hotel it is not worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank WILLIAM M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Yvonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank STXPacker
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberty
0.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Liberty
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 109 in Kansas City
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty
1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty
13.1 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#49 of 109 in Kansas City
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City

Address: 209 N State Route 291, Liberty, MO 64068-1027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Liberty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Liberty
Price Range: $49 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Liberty
Liberty Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing