We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Liberty, MO”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Liberty
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Yvonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 265 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank STXPacker
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I have to take responsibility for choosing this disgusting place because I was angry waiting for a relative to show up at home and decided to just seek out a place to stay. Yikes, the place was cheap but if I had not had my credit card already charged, I would have been out of the place immediately!!
I will NEVER understand how, let alone, why hotel owners can allow a place to be disgusting and look the other way!! It takes the initial effort to clean a place up and then so little to keep it clean. I hated getting in the shower even! I have traveled to many many countries and looked the other way because their culture does not know better but this is horrible. Days Inn needs to take it's name away from this filthy facility!!!

Room Tip: Do not even bother!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank KATHY C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

needs new beds, and a better paint job, newer tvs shower head was broke, the breakfast was the worst part of the whole stay, the lobby needs to be updated very bad first impression

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We arrived at the hotel and checked in to our room. Upon walking in it looked like the floor had not been vacuumed as there were sun flower seeds on the floor and by the bed in between the bed and the night stand it looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in quite some time. And there was enough room to get a vacuum in between the 2. Upon going into the bathroom I noticed that the metal strip that goes down to break up the carpet and tile floor was totally bent up on one end to where if you hadn't noticed it and had gotten up in the night it would have been very easy to slice a toe or foot wide open. The patches that had been done on the walls were awful and it looked like there had been enough holes patched to where the walls should have just been replaced. It was late and the hotel had no other rooms as it was a sell out. I called and reported it and all they could say was I'm sorry and I'll let someone know. I had stopped in 2 weeks before our stay and asked to see a room so I would know what to expect when we arrived for our stay. The room they showed me was GREAT! Then this one needed so much repair that it was not even comparable to the room that I had seen. The people there seemed very nice. But until I know that this hotel has gone through a remodel, I will not take my chances of getting another room like the one we stayed in last weekend. The television was a older model and kept breaking up and going out, no tv station listing so you could find what you were looking for.

We stay at Days Inn a LOT! But do feel that there are quite a few of them out there that need to be remodeled and updated.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LYNDA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberty
0.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Liberty
1 mi away
Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 111 in Kansas City
786 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Inn at Belvoir Winery
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City

Address: 209 N State Route 291, Liberty, MO 64068-1027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Liberty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Liberty
Price Range: $50 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Liberty
Liberty Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing