We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Donut Tradition”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of LaMar's Donuts

LaMar's Donuts
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Liberty
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
87 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Donut Tradition”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Clean place. Excellent donuts. Friendly staff. Take credit cards. Cinnamon roles as big as your face.

A must visit for breakfast.

BTW there's a Starbucks in the same parking lot if you are particular about your coffee.

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    10
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Doughnuts in KC”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Long johns are outstanding. Overall very good doughnuts. Come early because by 10 am selection is very limited.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SeanShan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best ofthe Best!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

If you are from KC you know that Lamars is the best donut you have ever had! Period...... The store in Liberty has been there for years and has fast and friendly service. I love this place, but the real secret is their coffee....fresh roasted just for them, and a bargain when compared to coffee shops.

Helpful?
1 Thank carlking2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
73 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“I love the cherry bismarks”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is a typical donut shop with one exception...It has CHERRY bismarks, not just the jelly ones that Dunkin Donuts has gone to. They are a little pricey, but for a splurge, I recommend them.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Plain--1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOWA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“disappointed”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I read online all the hype. I searched out LaMar's. The donuts were OVERPRICED!! they seemed dry. I was sad because we were wanting them to be better.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ARATARA28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to LaMar's Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing