We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for an American Girl Tea Party for my 8 year old”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liberty
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stone-Yancey House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Liberty B&B and Inns
Liberty,MO
1 review
“Great place for an American Girl Tea Party for my 8 year old”
Reviewed January 1, 2009

We were looking for a location to have an afternoon tea party for my daughter's 8th b-day American Girl Tea Party. It was the neatest place. Carolyn is a great hostess and so helpful. The set-up is great for parties. The girls loved it! Lorraine Buchanan

  • Liked — the decor
  • Disliked — rear door access not available that day to carry in food items.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buclor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    2
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
56
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, NE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2008

As Senior Citizens checking the internet looking for something different than a chain type Motel, we selected this lovely 1898 B&B in a college town in Missouri when we were traveling between St. Louis, MO and Lincoln, NE. The web site was good; but the B&B in person was even more interesting, warm and charming. Our room was large, the bathroom was large and the king size bed was the best ever. The decorating and antique furniture were appropriate to the home's era and everything was clean and in tip-top shape.

The breakfast was enough food to keep us full all day and very tasty. We could have stayed for several days. A great deal of love, money and hard work made this unique home a haven for weary travelers and the inn keepers were gracious hosts.

  • Liked — unique B&B with wonderful bed and food
  • Disliked — no complaints at all
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LincolnBirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2008

We have stayed in numerious Bed and Breakfast operations. The Stone-Yancy House ranks at the Top. The beautiful antiques, meticulous attention to detail, over all up keep and cleanliness are outstanding. The breakfast and snacks are Four Star.

Pam and Dan

  • Liked — Cleanliness and attention to detail
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Auto32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City area
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2008

This is a beautiful home. The hosts are lovely people who take an interest in their guests not only for their comfort, but also as people. We loved everything about our stay, however having the real sense that we were welcomed friends was very nice.
We will certainly stay again.

  • Liked — The hosts
  • Disliked — Liked everything
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBtrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca
2 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2008

Accommodated my last minute need for a room with pleasant atmosphere during a racing weekend, when lodging was difficult and expensive.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank dehatchery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis Metro Area
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2008

The home has been thoroughly and impressively restored. It is impeccably maintained. The owners are unbelievably gracious, friendly and thoughtful. The food is very delicious and enjoyable and customized to each guest's tastes and dietary restrictions. The home is in an excellent location – a small town with easy access to the big city of Kansas City.

  • Liked — Treatment by owners.
  • Disliked — Victorian locks and keys hard to operate
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PCTechGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardner, KS
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2008

The Stone-Yancey House is beautiful. Our accomodations were first rate. Every little extra you could think of, the hostess had already thought of and it was provided. Steve and Carolyn are definitely cut out to be B&B hosts. They were very gracious and did everything they could to make our stay one we will always remember. It will be our first choice the next time we stay at a B&B. They provided a delicious dessert when we returned after eating out. Breakfast the next morning was excellent. I would highly recommend The Stone-Yancey House to anyone!

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank pammyjp413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberty
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#1 of 108 in Kansas City
692 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liberty
Holiday Inn Express Liberty
#58 of 108 in Kansas City
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City
1.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Liberty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone-Yancey House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone-Yancey House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Stone-Yancey House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 421 N Lightburne St, Liberty, MO 64068-1811
Location: United States > Missouri > Liberty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Liberty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 1889 Victorian Inn offers three luxurious guestrooms with private baths, king or queen beds, HD TV/DVD, Wi-Fi, comfy chairs, desk/work area, and more. Relax in the guest parlor; savor a bountiful three-course breakfast; and enjoy all the history Liberty and the greater Kansas City area have to offer. Walk to the historic Liberty square or William Jewell College. Your stay includes: Early coffee/tea, complimentary cold beverages and desserts, concierge assistance for sightseeing, dinner reservations, directions, etc. On-site innkeepers are available to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing