We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stone-Yancey House Bed and Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$133
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$119
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Liberty(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Northeast(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
105
2
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
2
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithers roomb bdecorated beautifullyearly morning coffeetown squareexcellent hostscarolynhomeparlorcenturyaccommodationskcrenovation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 110 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2008

Wow! Really a fantastic property with real period pieces and true ambience. Much of the original woodwork and fixtures abound,
situated in the historic district of Liberty, Missouri. Much to see and do.Three rooms to choose from, all different yet meticulously appointed. Carolyn and Steve are very gracious hosts, and the food was terrific. Will surely return for another stay!!

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Hobson69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2008

We try to do something special for our anniversary on the 4th of July every year.We couldn't have picked a better place! It was lovely, and the owners were so nice--we felt more like we were staying with relatives or really good friends! The house was built in 1889, and they have decorated it beautifully. Our bedroom and bath was luxurious. We felt so pampered and spoiled! Not only did they fix us a feast for breakfast, but desert in the evening when we got back from dinner! If you ever have a chance to go through Kansas City, go visit the Stone-Yancey House. You won't be sorry.

Stayed: June 2008
Thank jenniferAustinTX_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2008

The Stone Yancey house has been beautifully renovated. Steve and Carolyn are wonderful hosts who met our every need. Carolyn's breakfast was amazing! The pictures on the website are great, but when you are actually there, the home is gorgeous!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mweigler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2008

My husband and I stayed at Stone-Yancey House for a memorable weekend when my daughter was being honored with a prestigious scholarship at the neighboring college. Our experience at Stone Yancey was that it was us who were being "honored".
We were treated like royalty immediately upon our arrival. Carolyn, the Inn Keeper, actually met us at the door, having heard us drive up the driveway. It was like a Mom greeting her kids as they arrived home for spring break. She was so warm and hospitable, it was impossible to feel like strangers.
She invited us into the parlor, offered us cold beverages in crystal glasses and homemade cookies. As we enjoyed the refreshments, she shared the story of her historic house and the renevations with much pride and animation.

The house is lovingly restored with tasteful period furniture. Very beautiful and comfortable. We had the suite with a old fashioned claw footed bathtub that doubled as a jacuzzi.

The next morning, we were served a lavous homecooked breakfast by both Carolym and her husband on the royal china that was so beautifully displayed in the 19th century dining room.

We look forward to another excuse to enjoy the gracious hospitality and beautiful setting of the Stone- Yancey House.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jfgreenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2008

The innkeepers, Carolyn and Steve, are very welcoming, and the inn is beautiful. The place is immaculate and the food is delicious. Not only was breakfast served, but also a delicious evening snack/dessert. We would not hesitate to return!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank momandd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews