We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what you expect.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Liberty
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Well first off we booked a king suite. When we got to the room it was definitely not king like. It was just a normal sized room with a QUEEN bed and a small couch. Checking out was a huge pain. They charged me twice for my room and had a problem with my credit card. In the end it was the front desk persons fault and I stood there waiting for over a hour for nothing. So if there is a problem like that it is most likely their fault and they need to contact a manager.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyLagoon, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for your comment.
I am sorry that the King Suite was not what you expected.
All of the King Suites in the hotel come with a King bed and a full size Sofa Sleeper.
We do not offer any combination of Queen bed and Sofa Sleeper at this location.
Please contact us, I would like to find out more details on your stay.
Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 212 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

Really nice hotel to stay in. The water park was a lot of fun, we really enjoyed the water slide. The room was nice and clean, the staff was nice and friendly. Bed was pretty comfortable. I would stay here again. It is close to a lot of restaurants and places to shop.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Cold water shower, VERY NOISY WALL HEATER UNIT, POOR BREAKFAST, BACON TASTED LIKE A PAPER TOWEL, cold eggs, bland biscuits just plain GARBAGE!!! I would never stay here again. We don't have children. Kids everywhere due to a water slide, kids equal noise. Terrible breakfast. Many more options in area to choose from unless you want to be around a bunch if rug rats running around unsupervised.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beenaroundtheworld2x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My family and I stayed there 2 weeks ago. Avoid unless you like showering with other people's pubic hairs. To my suprise when showering I found a used wash cloth in the shower. After be grossed out I went to search the rest of the room, to our suprise under the decorative covers at the end of the bed was dried throw up. They were kind enough to move us to another room just to find the same filth. This one did not have vomit, but our tub had someone else's pubic hair in it, towels and wash clothes had woman's long hair in them and the carpet was stained and sticky. When asking for either a partial or full refund I was told that they switched us rooms so we did not qualify for either. After speaking to the assistant GM he states he spoke to the owner and all they could do for us was give us 1/2 off our next stay. Attempted to call the owner with no returned call. After that experience I explained I will never be back and will be informing others of how they treat customers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I reserved a room with two Queen beds for my sister and me. Here are the pros: Large room with very comfortable beds, quartz vanity separate from the tub (which I love), flat screen tv, free wifi, fridge and microwave, great breakfast and nice staff (Daniel was most helpful). Now for the cons: the A/C didn't work, there was a lot of construction in the area, and there was a group of Hispanic guys drinking beer and playing loud music under our bedroom window until 11:30 pm. Daniel told them to turn the music off (which they did), but they continued to party and talk until the wee hours. If they could convince their guest to party else where I would consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bouldercreeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We spent one weeknight here on our way home from a trip and had such a good experience. The rooms were clean and comfortably furnished with a contemporary style. We had read on tripadvisor that the water park was small, so I tried to prepare the kids for possible disappointment. However, we had one of the best hotel water park experiences I've had. The park is not large, and there is just one full-sized slide, but my 8 year old must have crammed two dozen trips down that slide in the hour we were there. There were many adults riding the slide, and they seemed to enjoy it quite a bit, but the nice part for young riders is that they "land" on a ramp rather than a deep pool. At the end of the slide, a water-filled ramp slows riders down without dunking them. I think this makes it possible to enjoy the slide again and again without inhaling water as my 8 year old as a tendency to do. Another attraction was a series of cone shaped buckets that would douse anyone underneath. My husband, son, and myself invented a game where we saw how many times we could circle the poll without getting doused. My ten-year-old holds the family record of 16 trips without getting wet.
Overall, this was an fun, relaxing stay. I would definitely recommend this location!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DocAnne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were in town for a family event and needed a place for the night. The Sleep Inn provided a decent room at a decent price. For a hotel that is only a year old, it is already showing signs of wear. The walls could use a fresh coat of paint and the hall carpet is looking worn. The room was pretty basic, but clean. The breakfast was like the rooms....basic and decent. We did not use the "water park" but did look in and it is a pool with a water slide.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveadventure4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberty
1.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Liberty
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City
15.2 mi away
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 109 in Kansas City
783 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liberty
Holiday Inn Express Liberty
#53 of 109 in Kansas City
104 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park

Address: 1840 N Church Rd, Liberty, MO 64068-7179
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Liberty
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Liberty
Price Range: $87 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A newest hotel in Liberty/Kansas City with a 3 story indoor waterslide in Kansas City/Liberty area. Conveniently located for weekday business trips with all the amenities you expect from a new hotel including a 4 wall plug/USB charging port above a 10ft long work desk with Ergo desk chair, microwave oven and mini freezer. All major Kansas City attractions are within a short drive: Claycomo Ford Plant (2mi) Liberty Hospital(1mi), William Jewell College(5mi), Pleasant Valley Baptist Church(0.5Mi), Worlds of Fun (10mi), Oceans of Fun, Royal, KC Chiefs, Arrow Head stadium, UMKC. Our hot breakfast bar offers items that you won't find at other hotels, such as danishes from Sam's Club, waffle and pancake machines, in addition to other items you expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Kansas City Hotel Water Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing