We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeds Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Liberty
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Our stay was great again! The kids loved the water park. The staff was very helpful and accomodating. I just wish their breakfast compared better with Hampton Inn's.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yellowmom2919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyLagoon, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Thank you for staying with us again and we are glad that your children enjoyed the water park. Based on comments from you and others, we, recently, added scrambled eggs, link sausages and two flavors of yogurts to our hot breakfast menu. If you would like to see us offering a particular item on the breakfast menu, please let us know. We will do our best to accomodate.
Once again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 213 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2011

After the 40 minutes or so trying to find this place.....(the website directions are not very good so be sure to call ahead it is not in the gps either) The hotel showed very nice with the decor and cleanliness. Our room was one king and a pull out couch. I would reccomend two queens over the sofa sleeper (it was not very comfortably). Our room had luke warm water for taking a shower. With that being said, if you like hot showers you may not get one at this hotel. I could understand perhaps if the hotel was full or if you were the last one out of the family of 5 to get cold water but that was definitely not the case. When speaking to the front desk they indicated it needed the valve open.. ok perhaps open the valve when checking someone in should be standard protocol. The water park was not what the kids hoped for considering the deepest part of the pool only being 3 feet deep. if you have children under 10 then this would be an ideal place to bring them. Personally, driving 45 more minutes to stay at The Great Wolf Lodge would accomedate the whole family if you have older children. The breakfast area was very clean and set up quite nice. The options were very good for a continental breakfast. Would I stay here again? Probably not. Our children being older would have enjoyed swimming in water that was above their knees.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyLagoon, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

Thank you for choosing Sleep Inn & Suites Liberty, MO.
We have taken following actions based on your comments;
As a new hotel, some of the GPS and websites are slow updating their data bases and we have been urging them to update ASAP. Concerning the hot water temperature, we have corrected the issue and tested the system extensively. Although our water park has a 3 story tall water slide for anyone over 48" or taller, as you have noted, our pool area of the indoor water park was designed mainly for families with children with safety in mind. We are always working to provide more value to our customers and will consider adding more features for older children for our indoor water park.
If there is anything we can do, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Sincerely,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Great find north of Kansas City on 35. New, clean and well done. The front desk personnel were very helpful. Full walk-in showers, flat-screen T.V.s. Only down-fall is the just above average breakfast. Disappointed that they did not offer yogurt. But the eggs were hot. Fruit loops to please kids. Water-park feature, we did not use, but would offer fun recreation, on a small scale, for the little ones.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in was fast and easy. Room was clean, comfortable and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast area was clean and offered a nice selection. Having 2 waffle makers is great, as usually there is a line waiting to use them. It was just too bad we were on a schedule and didn't have time to take advantage of the great little indoor water park. Definitely will stay here when we pass thru the area again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveZ234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

This was such a great hotel. The water park is fantastic for younger kids, I would say under 10 yrs old. The rooms were very nice and spacious. This hotel was very clean. The customer service was great. We were there for a 2 night stay and the breakfast area was very well stocked and kept clean. Most hotels I have stayed at have always had only 1 attendant, at this one at one point they had 3 people keeping everything stocked and clean with 2 waffle makers out. Usually at hotels with waffle makers there is only 1 and a long line of people waiting. Everything was wonderful and definately my hotel of choice if traveling to the Kansas City area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Richelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We stayed here one night in late August and would definitely stay again. The water park was a definite plus to the pair of children 9 and under. The beds were comfortable, there was a small refrigerator, the morning breakfast was standard and good enough, and with it being on a service road next to the highway it was quiet in terms of road noise. Of note, we were calling hotels for a place to stay while on our way to Kansas City that also were a reasonable distance from Harrah's North Kansas City Casino and we were able to score a reduced rate because of who our automotive insurance company was.

One problem with the water park, the place is just asking for a child to get hurt. There is a short wall next to the fairly shallow, 3', pool and kids were climbing up there and jumping off of it into the pool. Not one sign was posted stating for people to stay off of it. The wall is 2-3 feet away from the pool side and all it would take is for a slight slip and there will be an instant head injury, broken arm, or what have you. While there is a big picture window for staff to see in from the front desk and the slide attendant can see what's going on...the attendant there told me she had raised the issue with management, they told her it is not her problem to worry about. She also said she is not a certified life guard and therefore couldn't help someone if she wanted to. Yes parents have responsibility, I did not allow my children to do something dangerous like that.

Regarding Harrah's access. Backtrack toward Kansas City a few exits then head south. It's only a 10-15 minute drive to the casino.

Room Tip: Ask about discounts when making reservations. After being quoted a rate I asked if it was the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phantom309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed here on the opening weekend of the hotel. Our kids loved the water park (ages 10 and under). The staff was very helpful. The hotel was clean. The only complaints I had were: 1. the breakfast was really skimpy. 2. The pull-out sofa blocked the door when the bed was open. BIG fire hazard. We told the staff about this and maybe they'll reconfigure the room?

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yellowmom2919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyLagoon, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Soon after your comment, we removed the sofa from the room. But we are happy to inform you that we found a room layout with the pull-out sofa without any safety concerns so that 6 people can sleep comfortably in that suite; 7 people with a rollaway bed with plenty room to move around. Thank you very much for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberty
1.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Liberty
15.2 mi away
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 109 in Kansas City
784 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liberty
Holiday Inn Express Liberty
#52 of 109 in Kansas City
104 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park

Address: 1840 N Church Rd, Liberty, MO 64068-7179
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Liberty
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Liberty
Price Range: $88 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A newest hotel in Liberty/Kansas City with a 3 story indoor waterslide in Kansas City/Liberty area. Conveniently located for weekday business trips with all the amenities you expect from a new hotel including a 4 wall plug/USB charging port above a 10ft long work desk with Ergo desk chair, microwave oven and mini freezer. All major Kansas City attractions are within a short drive: Claycomo Ford Plant (2mi) Liberty Hospital(1mi), William Jewell College(5mi), Pleasant Valley Baptist Church(0.5Mi), Worlds of Fun (10mi), Oceans of Fun, Royal, KC Chiefs, Arrow Head stadium, UMKC. Our hot breakfast bar offers items that you won't find at other hotels, such as danishes from Sam's Club, waffle and pancake machines, in addition to other items you expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Kansas City Hotel Water Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing