We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Where the locals go!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ginger Sue's

Ginger Sue's
Ranked #1 of 86 Restaurants in Liberty
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Where the locals go!!!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We eat at Ginger Sues at least once a week, sometimes more! It is a great restaurant with many options and weekly specials. Took me a while to get the hubby to go - he assumed it was a "girls" place! Not so, If you're lucky enough to be in town when carrot cake is on the menu - it's a must try!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ConatserFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    39
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Went to Ginger Sue for lunch and the food was awesome. Everyone in our party agreed that the food was excellent. Service was excellent as well

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nate9508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best breakfast/lunch restaurant in Liberty!!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Ginger Sue's is such a wonderful place to eat at! The food is always yummy. I have never had a bad thing nor I have ever talked to someone who has. The atmosphere and staff and very welcoming! A must must place to eat!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetbug02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Climax Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
142 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Quiche to die for!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

I have heard about Ginger Sue's for a while and finally made it there for a late lunch with my daughter. We had the spinach and chicken quiche. It is the most Wonderful quiche I have ever had. Like a deep dish cheesecake only it's a quiche. Light and moist eggs and cheese with diced chicken breast and fresh spinach. My stomach was happy for a long time. Can't wait to have breakfast there I hear that it is fabulous too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nanaMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and pleasant”
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Took my 18 yr old daughter here for our girls day out per her request. She ordered the French toast. It was plated well and was good. I had a salad with chicken. The bread straws/nesting on top were a nice touch. Food good - would dine there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juspasnthru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ginger Sue's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing