We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place for relaxing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liberty
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Terrace Avenue Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Liberty B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I stayed at this property for a one night mom's getaway in June and it was perfect. I occupied the Liberty Room and found the bath right across the hall to be perfectly convenient for my needs. It was nice to experience the tea shop on the first floor and the hosts were friendly and charming. I would certainly recommend the Terrace Inn to others staying in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

We were so thrilled to have you! Kayla and Brenda both enjoyed visiting. Please come back again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 70 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

June 29-30, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Terrace Avenue Inn. Brenda and Kayla were very welcoming. We stayed in the Cottage Nook room. It was a very inviting room which was very tastefully decorated. The breakfasts were quite good, as well. Brenda and Kayla were also quite helpful with tips about things to do in the area. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Thank you so much for staying and enjoying all of the area around the inn. We hope you will come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I stayed at the Terrace Inn for three nights in June, so I was able to receive their special rates! This attractive inn is located in the older section of town on a quiet street full of shady trees. Very peaceful, especially when sitting on the front porch! They really catered to all of my needs! For breakfast, I am into healthy, low fat diet which Brenda accomodated. For dinner, I was able to use the fully equipped kitchen to cook my meals. At Brenda's suggestion, I jogged around the cemetary a block which was great given its hills. In short, this was a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan33694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

We are so glad you stayed with us. Please come back when you are in Liberty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I rented out the entire bed and breakfast for my wedding party -- best decision ever. It was nice for all of us to have a central "hub" to work on last minute wedding items. Not to mention extremely comfortable rooms and an adorable house. It's very obvious that Brenda and Al put a lot of love and care into their B&B.

I would recommend this to any bride looking for a place for their wedding weekend. Be prepared for extremely generous hospitality, as well as lovely fresh brewed loose leaf tea and homemade scones in the morning. one of the best decisions I made for my wedding. Thank you Brenda and Al!!

Room Tip: The Terrace Avenue Suite is a home away from home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestcottage, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Avenue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Thank you from our whole family!! Your family and wedding party were truly amazing. It was a blessing to have you use the inn as your wedding 'hub'. We can't wait to see the wedding photos and we hope to have you visit again to celebrate your anniversaries.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Our recent stay at Terrace Avenue Inn was just what we needed - quiet, peaceful, and relaxing. The Terrace Suite is wonderful. We were able to enjoy evenings and mornings on the porch overlooking a quiet street. When we chose to be inside, we relaxed in the comfort and elegance of the suite.

The Inn's hospitality is wonderful. Brenda (and her family) genuinely care for the needs of their guests.

One morning, we took a short walk to the nearby town square of Liberty. We met many wonderful, friendly merchants and townsfolk.

We WILL be visiting again!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyzxrulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestcottage, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Avenue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

We are so happy to hear you were able to relax and truly 'get away'. Please visit us again anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Brenda, Al, and the rest of the staff have ALWAYS made me and my fiance feel welcome and at home each and every time we stay. We have stayed 3 times, and it won't be our last. Breakfast is always cozy, and theres never a rush. Everything is always clean and tidy. I will return very very soon. It's my home away from home. I never consider just a regular hotel when I travel to the Kansas City area.

Room Tip: Cottage Nook is the best room in my opinion! It's more secluded with no stairs and has everythin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raleigh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestcottage, Public Relations Manager at The Terrace Avenue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Hi Raleigh,
We truly appreciate you and your trips to KC. We hope we will always be the home away from home for both of you! :) So, glad to hear you like our newest room - The Cottage Nook!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

My wife and I again stayed here for our anniversary and again were absolutely delighted. The tea shop is such a great addition giving you the opportunity to have any tea you want for breakfast and buy some amazing teas for use the rest of the year through. Breakfast is wonderful and the porch off the Suite is such a great perk to wake up to.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sportsteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestcottage, Public Relations Manager at The Terrace Avenue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. It was so good to have you back and enjoy the tea, the suite and the porch. Please come again anytime you need a getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberty
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 109 in Kansas City
783 reviews
1.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Liberty
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City
1.5 mi away
The Inn at Belvoir Winery
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Terrace Avenue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Terrace Avenue Inn

Address: 124 S Terrace Ave, Liberty, MO 64068-2164
Location: United States > Missouri > Liberty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Liberty
Price Range: $79 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to an oasis of comfortable yet simple luxury. Step away from your over-crowded, busy life for a respite at The Terrace Avenue Inn. Our Guest Cottage is serene and romantic. Comfortable, beautiful, and simple. Along with small hotel amenities our guests can enjoy Anna Marie's Teas - a large variety of specialty premium loose leaf teas. Tea is our specialty. Enjoy the cottage during your stay including spacious porches, the kitchen available for light cooking, dining room with flat screen TV, comfy chairs and individual tables. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing