We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, good bed and handicap accessible great...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Lees Summit
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Lee's Summit
Quincy, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, good bed and handicap accessible great...”
Reviewed December 1, 2010

My husband is a stroke survivor and to have showers easy in and out is very important. Need good bars and this motel had all of that. Also a good high rise toilet. Some motels have very poor handicap accessible showers and low toilets. This was the best if not one of the best we have been in and we have been in quite a few. The room was clean, the bed was good and the personnel was very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate4320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    51
    62
    39
    36
See reviews for
112
21
16
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2008

My buddy and I stayed here for the price and because it was less than a mile from our friend's house that we were visiting. I didn't really expect much, but it turned out pretty nice. It is by no means a 5 star hotel, but as far as , it was a gr1 star hotels go, it was great.
The rooms are about average sized but clean and the beds were comfortable. Not that we needed them, but our room had an iron/board, coffee pot and hairdryer. I'm embarrassed to admit that I had difficulty turning the shower on, but I eventually figured it out.
It was a bit noisy because there was a large group of high school kids here for a wrestling tournament, but tolerable. There are plenty of restaurants in the area and there's a Perkins across the parking lot. The rooms have wireless internet and the staff was friendly.

  • Liked — Price/location
  • Disliked — thin walls
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GOTYER6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moweaqua
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2008

We wanted to use some of our Comfort Inn points for this weekend and this was the lowest point cost in KC area with an indoor pool. Typical suburban location. Pool area is smallish but does have a whirlpool. Lobby/breakfast area also a bit cramped. Waffles were only hot item but were available every day. Otherwise the usual continental breakfast fare, but it does fill the kids up before a day of sightseeing. Room was clean and comfortable. The local CBS channel had an annoying hum but it was in all the rooms so assume that was the cable company at fault.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moweaqua_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2008

The front desk evening/weekend clerk was rude. Our kids were told to leave the pool area; a couple got water on them when the kids jumped in.

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Disliked — front desk clerk
  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Momof3kidsDesMoines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lee's Summit hotels

Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
110 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2006

The room was clean & comfortable. Nice, albeit small lobby. Heat/AC was loud. Curiously, no clock in room or pool area. Decent stay; would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chefgraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee's Summit
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lees Summit
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Best Host Inn Plaza Kansas City South
3.9 mi away
Unity Village Hotel and Conference Center
9.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Independence
Comfort Suites Independence
#4 of 18 in Independence
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lees Summit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lees Summit

Property: Super 8 Lees Summit
Address: 607 SE Oldham Parkway, Lee's Summit, MO 64081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lee's Summit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Lee's Summit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lees Summit 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lee’s Summit Super 8 is conveniently located just minutes away from many popular destinations like Metropolitan Community College-Longview Campus, SummitWoods Crossing shopping center, Powell Gardens, Arrowhead Stadium (home to the Kansas City Chiefs football team), John Knox Village and Worlds of Fun amusement park. Lake Jacomo and Oceans of Fun Water Park are also just minutes from this Lee's Summit, MO hotel. Several museums, art galleries, golf courses and recreational activities are minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Lees Summit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lee s Summit
Lee s Summit Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing