We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
49
38
7
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
49
38
7
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here warm breakfast pool and hot tub the room was nice easy access eating breakfast visiting family business trip property kelly desk granddaughter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 101 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on our way driving cross country. It is a fine hotel but the main thing I wanted to draw attention to was a staff member named Shawna. While we were eating breakfast we noticed on the TV news that there was a big fire that had a major road closed but did not give enough info for us to tell where it was and if it would affect us. So I was asking around to staff to see if they had heard about it. Shawna was working the desk and had not heard but she took the initiative to find out what was going on and where it was and then looked at our route and figured out that it really was not going to affect us. She took a lot of time with it and offered to remap our route, etc. Anyway we really appreciated her efforts and we were able to hit the road without worry about the fire. Shawna really made a difference with us!

We have stayed here 3 or 4 times and the staff there is always very nice and the hotel in great shape. But we felt Shawna was exceptional!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ALC82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francie T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Thank you for your review. We love to hear are guest comments. We will let Shawna know and are so glad she was of help to you.
We hope to see you next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Overall good stay at this Fairfield Inn.
A little disappointed in our rooms. Linens were very worn and needed replacing. Staff was very helpful .
Excellent breakfast! Front desk went out of their way after needing to replace some dirty linen. Delivered a sweet gift bag with candy and waters!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Gayla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francie T, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will come back again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

We found this wonderful place 3 hours from Florissant on a business trip, that breakfast was awesome, 24-hour gym, with a pool and hot tub, nearby local restaurants and gas station 24-hour coffee serve to you in the guest Lobby most of all it's very cozy and kept up and clean.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank W6918RPtimothym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018

My wife and I were passing through and after a long drive we needed a comfortable place to spend the night. This really exceeded our expectations. The room and facility was well kept, clean and quiet.

The breakfast was far beyond the "normal" free morning food you typically get. The fruit was ripe and sweet and scrambled eggs tasted like real eggs!

I had a problem with Marriott charges (not the hotel's fault) and the management went above and beyond helping to resolve the issue.

I recommend staying here and will do so again if passing through the area.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BPaul596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018

I highly recommend this hotel. Staff is VERY FRIENDLY and helpful! Very clean and looks to be new or recently remodeled. Nice carpet and clean paint. Nice pool area. Good complimentary breakfast, large comfortable dining area, and staff anxious to please. We stayed here while visiting our granddaughters and plan to book here again when necessary.

Room tip: For $10 more we stayed in King suite room. Worth the money.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravlingE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews