We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for bottom of the line hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Lee's Summit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I work for Marriott and always enjoy staying at other hotels. When we pulled up to this hotel in Lee Summit my first reacton was "oh my, this is a small hotel". Once inside staff was very plesant and helpful. We got to our room which was fine, no problems. Breakfast area was WAY too small, no fitness center, no Market to buy snacks or drinks (only vending machines that were high priced), and pool was too cold. If you're looking for an avearged priced hotel to lay down for the night, ok...but if wanting more I would not recommend. I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francie T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Thank you for your kind words about our staff and feedback concerning your recent stay. We value the opinions of our guests and use their concerns as tools to help improve our service for future guests. Unfortunately, because we are a Fairfield Inn and not a Fairfield Inn & Suites, we don’t have an exercise facility or market. Hopefully you found the rest of your accommodations to be pleasant. We hope you will choose the Fairfield Inn Kansas City Lee’s Summit again next time you stay in the area.
Sincerely,
Francie Terry
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 92 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2012

This is an old-style Fairfield Inn, but it's been updated with fresh paint and carpeting. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Terrific night clerk. Hotel took in deliveries in advance of arrival and had the heavy cartons placed in the guest room, which was a most thoughtful gesture. Would stay here again if back on business.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biztravelerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We stayed here over the 4th of July weekend to visit family. We got a room right on the first floor next to the pool and also close to the breakfast buffet area. The walls were very thin, and we could hear children make a lot of noise in the pool area. The room was extremely small, but okay. We had one problem with the built-in hairdryer, which we reported, but they did not fix while we were there. The breakfast buffet was okay - pastries, bread, bagels, Jimmy Dean sausages (for the microwave), fruit cups, some fresh fruit, oatmeal mix, cereal, milk, juices, and coffee. I almost forgot to mention that they had a waffle maker. We would stay here again, but would not pick a room by the pool. They also claimed that their indoor pool was heated, but it was really cold.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natti2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francie T, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I apologize for the issue that you had with your hairdryer and the noise from the pool area. We hope that you will chose to stay with us again if you are ever in the Lee's Summit area again.
Francie, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We pricelined for $45.00 a night and got this hotel. The staff was friendly, the beds were very comfortable, the t.v. was very clear, the shower pressure was great, the pool and hot tub(which were too cold and too hot) were open until midnight, and the breakfast had a good selection. There was a 24 hour fitness across the highway hotel guests could use as there is none at the hotel itself. We had 4 kids with us and everyone was happy and the price was great.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M0llyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2009

Good selection for breakfast, company booked me here for 3 nights (they pick the room, got the smallest one, right behind the elevator) staff was very helpful, found me a fridge and made me feel at home. Mostly a quiet place. There's a 24 hour fitness right across the highway. Hotel has a nice little pool and hot tub (indoors). Computer with printer available in lobby. Maid service was great! Wifi service a little slow, lots of channels on tv to make up for that.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2007

We ended up here on a priceline bid. We stayed two nights. The room was clean and nicely furnished. The free brekfast was good. The desk help went out of their way to help. (ie - I asked about a movie theatre near by and the woman at the desk told me where it was an printed me a schedule from that day). I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CoachBones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2005

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn in May 2005. I had booked 3 rooms two months in advance. I had requested double queen beds for each of the rooms. Upon arrival I was notified two of my rooms had been given away to patrons who had stayed the night before and wanted to continue their stay another night. All hotels were booked in the area so I could not go to another hotel. One of the rooms I ended up with was next door to the swimming pool with one queen bed. It was terribly loud. The pool did not close until midnight. My kids had to sleep on a roll-away. One person was trying to work the front desk and breakfast area. The manager would not come in to take care of the problems. My worst experience ever at a hotel.

11  Thank rmhdadof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lee's Summit hotels
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kansas City - Lee's Summit
3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lees Summit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Unity Village Hotel and Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Lees Summit
Super 8 Lees Summit
#8 of 11 in Lee's Summit
288 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Lee's Summit Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit

Address: 1301 NE Windsor Dr, Lee's Summit, MO 64086-8425 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lee's Summit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Lee's Summit
Price Range: $109 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Lee's Summit, MO is located off of I-470 and only 15 minutes away from Arrowhead Stadium and Kauffman Stadium, homes to the Kansas City Chiefs and Kansas City Royals. When you stay at our renovated hotel you'll be minutes from the shopping at Independence Center and Summit Woods Crossing. Along with a close location to shopping, the hotel is also near the Truman Medical Center, St. Luke's East Hospital, Independence Events Center, Harry S. Truman Home, Museum and Library. If you're staying for business we are near QM Power, Harmar, Maruka USA and Dow Kokam. For the outdoor enthusiasts, Longview Lake, Fleming Park, Paradise Park and Powell Gardens are just a short drive. Our hotel offers daily free hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, an indoor pool and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Lee s Summit
Fairfield Inn Lee s Summit
Lee s Summit Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Lees Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing