We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
8
10
9
7
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
10
9
7
26
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 60 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2016

We stayed in Jan 2016. Motel is certainly ok, clean, and comes with ok breakfast. Plenty of newer restaurants and shops near-by plus not too far from downtown area, plaza with good roads. Our main problem is the Wi-Fi never really worked except in the breakfast area, not our room, and it was very slow. It's unusable for most image downloads, streaming, voice, etc. Shame since extenders cost only $20 today and obviously management does not do high speed business today. Will not work in meeting rooms to be useful, even after many router resets by motel. Shame as motel is otherwise a B and adequate.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank smileuwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2015

When I turned on the lights, the first thing I saw was cob webs hanging down from the lights on the wall...and it went down hill from there...it was suppose to have WiFi but it never worked. The breakfast was small but adequate....didn't really expect much so was not disappointed

Room Tip: go elsewhere
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2015

No towels in room, AC didn't work and the outlet was hanging out of the wall. Smoke smell everywhere. Worst part the room was infested with cockroaches, they were all over the bathroom walls and floor. Somehow they got in my bag which was never on the floor or near the bathroom. Thank you for sharing. They need to be turned in for code violations and to the health department! Shut them down!

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeGorgeous1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2015

An old Sleep Inn property that does have it's merits such as an exercise room but it has plenty of negatives. The rooms are OK- better than a budget motel but well under most mid range places. The bath has a shower only and the furnishings are cheap and old. I complained about the Wi Fi (the worst I've ever had anywhere) but it was never fixed. The washcloths were worn so thin you could actually look through them. The "free" breakfast was cold cereals, a little bit of fruit, waffles and cheap cellophane wrapped pastries. The parking lot resembles a minefield. Certainly not worth the charge at about $75.00. Again, "Americas Best Value Inn" has proven to be anything but.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2015

I had some badly needed rest here, the staff was extremely accommodating and gave me an excellent rate for walk in. Quality beds and clean rooms, just what I needed. Close to the highway and convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews