We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Culver's

Culver's
Ranked #28 of 214 Restaurants in Lee's Summit
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Lees Summit, Mo
Level Contributor
767 reviews
386 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,293 helpful votes
“Excellent ice cream”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Great place to go through for an ice cream on a hot day

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank postrawb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Impressed with Allergy Awareness!”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I have a daughter with a nut allergy and a son that is allergic to wheat,rice, eggs and strawberries. The manager explained in great detail what they do to avoid any cross-contamination issues for food allergies. I was very impressed with his knowledge and dedication. I felt safe letting my daughter have custard for dessert with a safe topping. While the younger child can not have the custard, he is allowed a safe topping of choice(usually sprinkles!). Great to have a place to take the kids and enjoy dessert even with food allergies!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mo6pack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden, Missouri
Level Contributor
175 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not only burgers and fries”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

I try to make Culver's at least once a month. The "butter burgers" are great and of course you got to have those fries. Never been disappointed with the standard selections, but they also have great fried chicken. They offer a 2 or 3 piece dinner, resonably priced with your choice of pieces and two sides. Pick your sides, mashed potatoes and green beens or cole slaw and fries or ??? The chicken is very good. I have not tried their roast beef dinner yet. After dinner enjoy a great ice cream treat. So when someone says Culver's remember it's not only burgers and fries.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GLM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Butter burgers, frozen custard and fried cheese curds oh my!”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We lived in Wisconsin where Culvers started and was happy to see we had one close to us in Missouri. I love their swiss melts, their deluxe burgers and of course the custard is wonderful. Its not the cheapest quick service food restaurant out there, but well worth it

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lady_ott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent Hamburgers!”
Reviewed November 26, 2011

The hamburgers at Culver's had the best charbroiled flavor I have ever had at a restaurant. It would be a shame to visit Lee's Summit, MO, without visiting Culver's.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Owen L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Culver's also viewed

 

Been to Culver's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing