We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday dinner”

Neighborhood Cafe - Lees Summit
Ranked #3 of 250 Restaurants in Lee's Summit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $13
Description: We offer home-style cooking with made from scratch pastries. You get a complimentary cinnamon roll right when you sit down, just because we like you. We serve breakfast all day and have daily specials for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Call us for your catering needs as well. We cater all types of events. We will see you soon!
Restaurant details
Description: We offer home-style cooking with made from scratch pastries. You get a complimentary cinnamon roll right when you sit down, just because we like you. We serve breakfast all day and have daily specials for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Call us for your catering needs as well. We cater all types of events. We will see you soon!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Took my Mom here for a Sunday dinner. It was delicious and the staff was very helpful to Mom. Have ordered take out too and was great!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 228 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2019

Stopped for breakfast on the way home from Kansas City. The cinnamon rolls were a nice surprise. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the menu had a wide range of options.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MichMarsh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019

This place is always busy for breakfast. Locals frequent here often. The food is in big portions but avarage in taste. The service is not horrible but not the best I have had either. The cinnamon rolls they give you while you wait for your food are delicious but if you order some to take home they disappoint (like they are a day old). This place has an old diner feel and offer several pies to choose from but seating is crowded and it can get noisy. There is not very many seats to sit in while waiting for a table so many customers end up standing outside on the sidewalk.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank bethlynn1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

You must have breakfast & have sausage gravy & biscuits! They are yummy! The extra special treat is their cinnamon rolls! Every customer gets a cinnamon roll with their meal! They are worth the visit!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cara3346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

This is a good local place to eat breakfast! Fresh warm cinnamon rolls are served complementary when seated! Yum! Good selection and tasty food!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Vswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neighborhood Cafe - Lees Summit also viewed

 
Lee's Summit, MO
 

Been to Neighborhood Cafe - Lees Summit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing