We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cheap Mexican in Eastern Jackson County”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Fuente Mexican Restaurant
Order Online
Ranked #78 of 256 Restaurants in Lee's Summit
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 30, 2015

OK... This is not gourmet but it is good. They have a diverse menus and are willing to make almost any substitution you can think of. We eat here 10-12 times per year with family and friends.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dbnichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 16 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

I would have to say that this restaurant was about as average as you can get. The service was average. The prices were average. And the food was average at best. I, personally, am not in any rush to return.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Joshua W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2015

I really like La Fuente on 291, but not all of these are the same. You have to test them out as the food is better at some than others.

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank Maryfrances W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

We live close by and really enjoy eating at this restaurant. The food and drinks are good and consistent in quality. The atmosphere is pleasant and they do offer outdoor seating. We are definitely regulars here and would absolutely recommend.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank A2761VAjohnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2015

Our family eats at LaFuente at least once a week!!! It is our "go to" spot and everyone that knows us knows we can be found there! Love the servers, the food, and the margaritas. My husband always looks forward to Margarita Thursday!!!

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank LoisM831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fuente Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Fuente Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing