We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"It's About Time"”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #120 of 218 Restaurants in Lee's Summit
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Garden city
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"It's About Time"”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The last two times we were in this establishment they were an embarrasment to their name and the whole family walked away with free meals because they couldn't get the food out all at once and they mixed up some orders.
This time we went back and it was a totally different experience. A waitress that cared and listened to you, food that was hot and delicious. The drinks were cold and mixed correctly. I was so impressed that I tipped our waitress 20%. We were there during the week right after work. Establishment was clean.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gpayoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    15
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Great Steaks - Conveniently Next to Hampton Inn!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our family has enjoyed this Outback Steakhouse on several occasions. We found good food and good service. It was especially easy to visit while we or other family members were staying at the Hampton Inn next door. Enjoy :)

Helpful?
1 Thank WonderfulWorld59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel, MO
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Way too many issues during our visit”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We were first passed over for seating twice with our party of six. After conversation with the manager he seated us at the next available table. At 6pm on a Saturday night they were out of bothprime rib and alice springs chicken. When we got our order, two of our steaks were undercooked, three of our potatoes were served incorrectly and the manager said "Don't worry I'll take care of you." Steak had poor flavor. Terrible experience. Wont be back anytime soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Tasty affordable steaks”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The Outback in Lee's Summit is always a great dinner choice. Their steaks are always tasty and the servers and management are always accommodating.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 100_Mile_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do not get the crab legs.”
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

The service was awesome, the atmospher could use an update. The ribs were over cooked and crusty. I can not believe they let the crab legs on my plate out of the kitchen-a disgrace to the rest of the meal. Not only were they broken pieces which looked bad they were dried out. Everything else was great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ADUKHNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing