We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Lee's Summit
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel definitely deserves its high rating. I spent 4 nights here and every single employee was genuinely kind and gracious. It has all the Hampton Inn standards; breakfast, afternoon cookies and clean comfortable rooms but the difference is the staff. Nicole was wonderful at the front desk but every employee was great too. I work at a resort and knew this hotel had a high rating so my expectations were high and I watched every detail. But they blew me away with their customer service skills. The management here should be very proud of their staff. They make all the difference!

Room Tip: I was on the second floor and everything was perfect until the last night when it sounded like a fam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Diana R,
We are honored to receive such a glowing review. Thank you for taking your time to write about your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    94
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
204
82
22
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed two days at this hotel for a family wedding. It was very clean and quiet! We have two young children and they loved the pool! Breakfast was great.It had many choices. We also hung out in the Lobby with the entire family. It was very relaxing. They also serve cookies :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Cara W,
We're so happy that your family enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Spent 2 nights here this week for a meeting,and I was impresseed with the entire property.
Very clean throughout, never saw anything that wasn't kept up very nicely.
Friendly,competent staff,good breakfast with nice comfortable dining areas.
Hotel rooms are super quiet and nicely furnished. Would certainly stay here again if in the area.
Has an Outback restaurant in the parking lot that was good as well. Close to highways and easy to get to with numerous stores nearby for anything you may need.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
jeffoe,
Thank you for writing about our hotel and the local amenities. We know that other travelers value your feedback when they are looking for places to stay in the area. Hope to see you next time you're in Lee's Summit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

I spent a couple of days in Lee Summit for work - I was very happy with my stay! the staff is wonderful and the breakfast was very tasty! The hotel was very close to the office so my commute was quick.

I will stay their again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JennieIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
JennieIndy,
Thanks for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

While traveling to Kansas City on business I made my reservation at the Hampton Inn Lee's Summit. The two day stay was filled with superior service and extremely friendly and helpful staff. After checking in and realizing that my air conditioner wasn't working the staff promptly move me to a new room and because of their hundred percent guarantee did not charge me for the first night. Even after I told him that wasn't necessary they insisted that if there was a problem I don't pay. I will definitely stay here next time I come through town and you should too.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiefmomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Chiefmomm,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really do strive to uphold the 100% guarantee, and we're so glad that we could make such a positive impact. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel is ran like it is a 5 star hotel. From the friendly and helpful staff to the cleanliness of the hotel. The rooms clean and the beds are very comfortable. The breakfast was also a plus. Plenty to choose from.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We really appreciate your review. It provides a great snapshot the service we strive to provide. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

I always have an excellent stay at the Hampton Inn Lee's Summit. The hotel has a great breakfast, clean rooms, nice fitness center, big hot tub and pool, and the staff treats me like a king. I always enjoy my stays.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Mr. S,
We cannot express enough how much we enjoy your visits. You truly are a king in our eyes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee's Summit
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lees Summit
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence
1.5 mi away
Unity Village Hotel and Conference Center
21.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit

Property: Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit
Address: 1751 NE Douglas Street, Lee's Summit, MO 64086
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lee's Summit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Lee's Summit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 15 miles from downtown Kansas City, the historic and charming town of Lee's Summit beckons those who yearn for a simpler way of life. Our thoughtful neighborhoods, community shops and tree-lined streets come together to create a picturesque town. You'll also find plenty to do here near our hotel in Kansas City/Lee's Summit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee`s Summit Hotel Lee`s Summit
Hampton Inn Lees Summit
Hampton Inn Lee s Summit
Lee s Summit Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing