We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hampton Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Lee's Summit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is a newer Hampton Inn with a nice modern lobby/eating area and very nice rooms. The desk/work area in the rooms are built-in and look great. As with all Hampton Inns, the bed was very comfortable. Friendly staff that gave us great advice for a local restaurant (Hereford House). If in Lee's Summit, stay at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stroms5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

stroms5,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Next time you're in the area, we'd love to hear your feedback on how to make your stay even better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 544 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel is very clean, staff is friendly, it is in a great location. Love the Hampton Inn beds, very comfy. We visit family here often and always stay at this hotel. We won't stay anywhere else when in the Lee's Summit area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Alan R, thanks for your feedback. We know writing reviews and filling out surveys can seem a bit time consuming, so we appreciate your kinds words even more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The staff was very kind and helpful. Just some of the guest were very rude,i think there not use to having hispanics in there city. but then it has nothing to do with the Hampton. The Hotel was very nice and clean

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Antonio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Antonio,
Thank you so much for your feedback. We're sorry your stay here wasn't completely perfect, but we hope that any future visits will be more pleasant for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I talked to man about 22 yrs old at front desk he told me with a inquisitive look, those all the sheets we have, after consulting the other young man in charge of rooms about the subject. I was not convinced they knew what they were talking about so I went to talk to cleaning staff. well they do not speak English, at all. so we struggled but she gave me another sheet that was cotton and a another blanket. then when she made up my queen bed she added that. I do not eat gluten, dairy, eggs, soy, so the only breakfast choices were : fruit (in sugar syrup, might be corn syrup ), a sausage patty maybe not gluten free ( WOULD BET IT HAS GLUTEN, DO YOU KNOW ??) ALSO they had oatmeal but it has gluten in it too unless it’s a specially made, and coffee I brought my own coconut creamer. There than that all processed and gluten. The fire alarm light is like sleeping with a bright light shining on you. they first night I could not sleep with that and wanted to cover it with a towel. Just spent a week at the JD Marriott and did not have a bright light like that. I bought a eye mask and the 2nd night was better but the mask was hot. any way to cover that light?? maybe tape paper on it or window tinting to darken it??????

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank nashvillejeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

nashvillejeannie,
We are sorry to hear about your experience during your stay. We have looked into the issues you have addressed, as well as posting more information about gluten free breakfast items for employees to refer to in the future. We hope to be able to provide you with more clear and definite answers during your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Very friendly place!!! I was in town for a robotics workshop and would definitely stay here again. Very clean and the staff was so awesome and smiley! They even found for me great deals and freebies at local restaurants. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Rich W, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we're even happier to know that we could get you some good deals on dinner! We'll make sure to hook you up again next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The hotel is very nice and updated. Good area, easy access to Kansas City area. Nice fitness center, food and rooms were clean. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Only issue we experienced was that the fire alarm went off in the wee hours of the morning, because on of the guest was smoking. Other than that the hotel is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Bobbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Bobbie J, we appreciate your feedback from your stay with us. We strive to provide a perfect experience for all of our guests, but every once in a while we have a situation beyond our control. We appreciate your understanding and we hope to provide an even better stay next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We are very pleased with this hotel. The entire staff is extremely friendly and caring. The room was very clean, and the beds with beautiful duvets were very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was really good too. We stayed for five nights, but our last night the fire alarm went off early in the morning. We had to hurry out in the parking lot, not knowing what was going on. About 30 minutes later, we were able to go back in. Since the Hampton Inn has a 100% satisfaction guarantee, they removed the charge for that night. We were very pleased with that. The staff kept apologizing the next morning.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor. It was close to the fitness room, breakfast room, and pool, and we en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Strandurlaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Strandurlaub,
We're glad that you had a great stay up until the last day. We cannot undo the events of that morning, but we can try to overcome an inconveniences that might have been experienced during our guest's stay. We hope in this instance we have succeeded, and made up for the alarm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee's Summit
1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kansas City - Lee's Summit
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lees Summit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Unity Village Hotel and Conference Center
6.7 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
13.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit

Address: 1751 NE Douglas St, Lee's Summit, MO 64086-4703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lee's Summit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Lee's Summit
Price Range: $107 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 15 miles from downtown Kansas City, the historic and charming town of Lee's Summit beckons those who yearn for a simpler way of life. Our thoughtful neighborhoods, community shops and tree-lined streets come together to create a picturesque town. You'll also find plenty to do here near our hotel in Kansas City/Lee's Summit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee`s Summit Hotel Lee`s Summit
Hampton Inn Lees Summit
Hampton Inn Lee s Summit
Lee s Summit Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing