We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lee's Summit Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Lee's Summit
Certificate of Excellence
omaha
2 reviews
“Lee's Summit Gem”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Accommodations were great, as always with a Hampton property the service out weighs the "Value Tag" that some think is associated with Hamptons. Have never had a bad stay and would recommend this particular site for any stay, Staff was very friendly!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Scott M,
Thanks for taking your time to write about your stay. Please come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    96
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
210
84
23
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianola, Iowa
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Spent two nights here on a Kansas City area trip. We booked in at the AARP rate and to our surprise had one of the 3 Jacuzzi rooms. Room was very clean and included small refrigerator and microwave. Nice comfortable king-size bed and free Wi-Fi. Only complaint (not against this specific hotel, but Hampton in general) were the cheap paper cups. Put a little ice in them and they leak pretty quickly. Come on Hilton, you can do better than that!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GpaDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
GpaDave,
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we greatly appreciate your feedback. See you next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for more than 5 weeks, the staff was the friendly in all situations and more than willing to help. My room was always clean and the breakfast was a welcome start to the mornings.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tenner H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Tenner,
Thanks so much for your kind words. We loved having you as a part of our family here, and we already miss you! Come back to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Easy access to the highway. Helpful staff that went above the call of duty, especially for the price of the room. Excellent. I would definitely stay at this location again in the future if in the area for business.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Christopher H,
Thanks for taking you time to write a review. We strive to provide excellent service, and we're glad that your experience was just that. We do hope your travel brings you back to the area so we can provide an even better experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The rooms were very clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make sure I was satisfied. There was a great healthy breakfast that was free in the mornings. Hotel also had a pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Brian S,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is a decent hotel for a quick overnight stay. Good value. Clean rooms. Safe. Free Internet and Breakfast. You won't be wowed with the bedding, furnishings, or overall amenities, but you get what you need - a good place to rest for the night. Good location for people visiting St. Luke's Medical Center.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PixieStickQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
PixieStickQueen,
We appreciate your feedback and regret the fact that you weren't "wowed" by your stay with us. We hope that we can provide you with even better service during your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed here on business for 4 days. The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful. The first two nights I was on the first floor and it sounded like rhinos were racing above me all night. Switch to a room on the third floor and all was quite the rest of the stay. Breakfast was average.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sheila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonLeesSummit, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Sheila A,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're sorry that your first few nights weren't quiet, but we're happy that your stay did improve towards the end. We hope that your future trips to our hotel will be much more peaceful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee's Summit
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lees Summit
6.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
1.5 mi away
Unity Village Hotel and Conference Center
13.4 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit

Property: Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit
Address: 1751 NE Douglas St, Lee's Summit, MO 64086-4703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lee's Summit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Lee's Summit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 15 miles from downtown Kansas City, the historic and charming town of Lee's Summit beckons those who yearn for a simpler way of life. Our thoughtful neighborhoods, community shops and tree-lined streets come together to create a picturesque town. You'll also find plenty to do here near our hotel in Kansas City/Lee's Summit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee`s Summit Hotel Lee`s Summit
Hampton Inn Lees Summit
Hampton Inn Lee s Summit
Lee s Summit Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing