We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit
Nearby Hotels
$76
$72
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Lees Summit(Lee's Summit)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Unity Village Hotel and Conference Center(Lee's Summit)(Great Value!)
$110
$105
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveler rating
422
111
21
12
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
422
111
21
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelpool and hot tubcomplimentary breakfastrecommend this hotelmovie theaterbusiness tripcomfortable roomskansas citylobby areafitness roomfront desk staffbreakfast staffoff the highwaypleasant staythe staff was friendly and helpfulbusiness centerkc area
Filter
Updating list...
525 - 530 of 568 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is the first time we have stayed at a Hampton Inn. We come to Kansas City once a year to visit family, and we wanted a little nicer hotel this time. We definitely picked a good one. We decided to stay here based on the great reviews. The room was perfect, and we thought it was very cozy and made us feel like we were at home. We loved the decor in every way. The carpet had a great feel to it too. You automatically have this clean feeling there and don't have to worry about bed bugs, etc. We really liked the indirect recessed lighting, which we used for a night light for our 8-year-old daughter. The in-room coffee maker was nice with great tasting coffee. Our room was always very clean when we returned late at night. We really enjoyed the breakfast. The rotating hot breakfast included scrambled eggs, bagel toppers (with scrambled eggs, bacon bits, and cheese), turkey links, pork patties, seasoned hashbrown type potatoes, biscuits and gravy, and there was always plenty of everything, and it was fresh. The front desk and breakfast room staff were extremely friendly. We also noticed how quiet it was there. We stayed for four nights, and only the last evening did we hear a little bit noise. The airconditioner worked great, but was quite noisy. You can put the AC on the low fan setting, and it will be much better. The sink was too high for our daughter, and we used a cooler for her to stand on, which worked great. The Hampton Inn will be our choice from now on when staying in Kansas City. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Strandurlaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel, typical newer Hampton Inn. Staff was extremely professional & courteous. Elevator did not work the night of our stay. The only option was the stairs.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyovermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed in a king room with two adults and one child. The room was not huge, but definitely big enough for us. The sofa bed worked well for our child and the king bed was comfortable for us. The room had a nice desk area with plenty of plugs for all our electronic devices. The staff at this hotel is great and they go out of their way to help in any way they can. There are 2 computers with a printer available for use which was great so we could run our boarding passes. The breakfast is fairly typical fare for hotel, but is is clean and well stocked and there are many options. Each morning we stayed there, they had a different main dish offered (scrambled eggs and sausage patties, bagel toppers, biscuits and gravy, etc). If you are in a hurry one morning, they have breakfast bags ready to go so you can still enjoy the free breakfast. The pool is great and wasn't real busy and day we were there. The only negative I might say (which isn't a big deal) is that it is a bit difficult to find at first. Once you figure that out, it is great. There is plenty of parking for guests and we always enjoy free internet. The hotel is right across from the hospital and there is a Culver's and an Outback Steak House within walking distance. A short drive can get you to many stores and restaurants. All in all, we had a great stay and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We were in Lee's Summit for a wedding and this was the hotel chosen by the bride and groom. If it hadn't been, I'd have looked for a nearby Hilton because I can rely on them. This hotel is no exception. The ONLY drawback to it is that it's somewhat hard to get to the first time. Other than that, it's clean, comfortable, excellent bed and the room accommodates a couple who need to spend some time IN the room. I knew to ask for a king with a sitting area and found a room with a love seat, an arm chair, a desk chair and two hassocks for sitting with feet up. Do you know how RARE this is?

The lighting was adequate for reading, There are lots of outlets for charging things. The HVAC system did a nice job, quietly. The breakfast was quite adequate and the coffee was good. The staff was pleasant and helpful. There are lots and lots of restaurants nearby, some within a short walk.

And the price was quite reasonable.

Room Tip: If you ask for a king bed with a love seat, there will be lots of room with comfortable seating.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anneofthieves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

This is a very clean hotel. The people were all friendly and greeted us upon entering. They were helpful about pointing out where the pool was and where we would eat breakfast. The rooms were very clean and the pool was very nice. The free meal was good. We will definitely stay there again if we are in that area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Busymomof2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews