We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Lebanon
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Family Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

We booked the Wyota Inn, not having any idea about the hotels in the local area. We were very pleased. It is a bit older, and had the "Route 66" nostalgia about it, (as it is right on the old Route 66 route), but it has been kept up very nicely. The rooms are large, the property is large, and it has a nice pool. The staff is very friendly. They have a continental breakfast that is just enough to get you going - but they do have a nice restaurant in the middle of the property that can whip up a breakfast just like you'd get from Mom! I really appreciated that they knew how to make an over-medium egg :). Their biscuits and gravy were almost better than mine, that says a lot!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnygal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leana p, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, February 13, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff strives to give each and every guest a wonderful experience, so we happy to know that you felt comfortable and welcome. The amenities such as free hot breakfast and WiFi are always a plus to our guests! We appreciate all you wonderful feedback, and we hope to see you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    31
    26
    7
    11
See reviews for
33
23
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berrien springs, MI
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

I was amazed when I entered this posh and lavish hotel. It was most certainly everything that a best western is expected to be. But, the most astonishing feature was the front desk help. Lina was her name I think. She was very nice and understood us perfectly. She is what I call a helping hand.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linaw273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leana p, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, February 13, 2015
We appreciate you wonderful response. We are happy to know that we were able to accommodate you and give you a great experience! We look forward to see again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

green pool, air conditioner did not work properly, breakfast space limited and not replenished. no frig in room. room was clean. plenty of electrical outlets in the room and easy to get to. grounds were clean. clerk helpful with local attractions. not the usual best western experience or accommodations.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leana p, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, February 13, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to respond. We would like to apologized for the inconvenience and will definitely look into this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Was on a trip along Rte 66 and found this little gem in Lebanon. Clean, quiet and "good enough"
for two sisters on a budget. Decent enough hot breakfast, typical of BW. Budget-priced and after I found a coupon, the manager honored the even lower price, which speaks well of the type of person he was. I did not get to meet him. I had left him a letter to ask about honoring the coupon and when I returned home, checked my card charges and it reflected the lower charge. Thank you! Good location for Lake of the Ozarks area, as well as Rte. 66. Lots of history and nice "folks" along this area.

Room Tip: ask to see the rooms, if you're not sure about BW. We found them clean and beds were comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSK429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leana p, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, February 13, 2015
We appreciate you wonderful response. We are happy to know that we were able to accommodate you and give you a great experience! We look forward to see again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermann, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay the housekeeper was rude to us however Patricia was the absolute best I will stay here again simply because of her! She was so helpful and anything we needed she was right there to assist us! She is so sweet and awesome and so funny!!! The hotel was clean and the pool was awesome!!!! I will for sure stay here again!!! However Patricia deserves a raise she was running all over to help out everyone!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leana p, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, February 13, 2015
thank you for your 5 star review on your recent experience here with us a.We are very appreciative that you took the time to write such lovely compliments and I will be sure to mention this to my staff. We looking forward to see you again. thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stay here for the friendly helpful staff. Enjoy the wonderful outdoor pool. If you want luxury you are barking up the wrong tree. This dated property is super clean but needs a serious upgrade. Internet was spotty during our stay. Adjacent restaurant not owned by hotel is convenient but rather bland. We have stayed at other BWs at this price point that offer more.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RWETHRYT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leana p, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, February 13, 2015
We appreciate you wonderful response. We are happy to know that we were able to accommodate you and give you a great experience! We look forward to see again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detorit, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

The place was very dirty and the staff was not helpful at all. They put regular coffee in a decaf pot and didn't let anyone know . I have a medical condition so I am not suppose to have caffeine. When I brought it to there attention they just brushed me off. T he room was very dirty.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Betty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leana p, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, February 13, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to respond. We would like to apologized for the inconvenience and will definitely look into this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 11 in Lebanon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
2.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#8 of 11 in Lebanon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Lebanon
Super 8 Lebanon
#3 of 11 in Lebanon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
22.4 mi away
Lafayette Manor & Winery B&B
Lafayette Manor & Winery B&B
#1 of 2 in Waynesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 1221 Millcreek Rd, Lebanon, MO 65536 (Formerly Best Western Wyota Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lebanon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have free hot breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lebanon
Lebanon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing