We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lebanon
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Lebanon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hotel staff here is very friendly!!!!! They go out of their way to accomodate any need you may have. Breakfast was plentiful and hot, was made by friendly staff who were very attentive, (i.e., taking your plate if they saw you were finished). Karissa at the front desk was especially nice and knowledgable about restaurants in the area and things to do. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

Room Tip: If you have particular preferences, let them know. They will go out of their way to accomodate you i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karissa N, FD/LC/GEC at Holiday Inn Express Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so happy that you had a great experience at our location. We hope to see you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 132 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at this holiday inn. The room was wonderful, and the hotel staff were extremely helpful! Karissa the desk person checked me in and was so polite! She offered me coupons for a mexican restaurant that was within walking distance... (It was some of the best ive had!) I will absolutely stay here again!! One happy customer!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blimpy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karissa N, FD/LC/GEC at Holiday Inn Express Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

We are so glad that you had such a wonderful stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at the hotel during a family reunion and couldnt of been happier! The staff went out of their way to accomodate us and the GM was even serving breakfast one morning! The rooms are spacious and very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stachia123, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank You so much for your feedback! We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The wife has had knee replacement and we had requested a room with a walk in shower. First we were put into a room with a tub. Then we got the room with the walk in shower only to fine that the toliet was not for the handicapped. I was a normal low toliet with grab bars behind the toliet and to the rear side making a person haveing to reach behind them to use the rails. Now for the shower the water flooded the entire bathroom and there is no floor drain in the bathroom. The shower does have a drain against the wall. So we were glad we asked for extra towels. Now the first room with a high tub had a handicapped toliet. When we checked out the wife informed the frnt desk to what they said they did not know that. Breakfast was normal for HIE but the hostress was smiling and very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mocpgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear mocpgc,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I love Holiday Inn Expresses and try to stay there when I'm doing long road trips. This was a typical example of their standard.

Located right off I-44.

Very friendly and helpful desk clerk who had knowledge of local restaurants and put me as high up as she could in the hotel. Price was 99 bucks, bathroom was clean, heater was warm and quiet, TV cable was good. Couldn't hear anyone around me which was also a plus. Wifi was good enough to watch some internet clips. Could use warmer bedding and blankets, but bed was comfortable anyway.

There was a nice small pool, but didn't get to check it out.

Breakfast bar looked good, but didn't try it on this go around.

Room Tip: High as possible since floors in these hotels are thin and you can hear people above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blacknred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed here overnight on route from Columbus to Chicago
OK hotel but showing its age a bit - whilst rooms are clean and tidy - all you really want - it could do with an update. But as a simple stop over it does the job for a reasonable price.
One simple tip ideally ask for a room at the front of the hotel as at the rear you can hear the Highway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front to avoid Highway noise at the rear.
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank Ichdien000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear Anthony100,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding cleanliness.

However, We’re sorry about our property being date. We will look into this. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to ensure complete guest satisfaction. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and it's a decent place for Lebanon, Missouri
After reading about the exceptionally fast WIFI I was disappointed that it wasn't fast at all for us in room 208. I ended up using our AT&T hot spot to get a good connection.
Walls are rather thin and we ran out of hot water 2 of the mornings we were there.
I didn't try the breakfast, but it appeared to be the standard holiday inn express offering which is fine. We did meet the room attendant a couple of times in the hall and she was courteous, friendly and did a good job on the room.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank A-Steel-Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lebanon hotels
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 11 in Lebanon
301 reviews
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 11 in Lebanon
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 11 in Lebanon
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Lebanon
Days Inn Lebanon
#7 of 11 in Lebanon
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Lebanon
Super 8 Lebanon
#2 of 11 in Lebanon
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lebanon

Address: 1955 W Elm St, Lebanon, MO 65536-3904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range: $130 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lebanon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely remodeled and 100% non smokingThe Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lebanon is conviently located on I-44 at Exit 127. Hotel features include: 25 inch remote tv with over 75 channels, free continental breakfast, evening snacks, fresh fruit daily, an indoor pool, and free high speed Internet. Ample shopping and antique malls are all within close proximity. Visit Lebanon, MO and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lebanon Hotel Lebanon
Holiday Inn Lebanon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing