We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
54
13
4
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
54
13
4
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews float trip the river porta potties fire pit gravel bar picnic tables bennett spring campers camping campground canoe cabin fishing office adventure basics mo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 78 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Took our kids on their first float trip with another family. They had stayed here before but we had not. We were happily surprised by how nice of a campground this is! Cement rv pads, which we really appreciated...spacious camp sites with plenty of lush green grass between you and your neighbors. Nice middle area with mature trees, sand volleyball & playground. Right by the river, can float from the campground. We floated on a Friday morning to avoid the busy craziness later in the day and over the weekend. So glad we did! Still encountered some drunk parties but nothing out of control or concerning to have our kids around. They will tell you the distance and time it takes to float to the take outs but we were told a couple different things by different people working there and it seemed like they really had no clue how far away the take outs were. However no big deal to us. Convenient store on the property, staff were helpful and friendly. All in all a great place and we had an awesome time! So much fun in fact that we came home and planned another trip there only a month later! Can't wait to return, this place will be our go to campground anytime we do a float trip from now on!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Naccona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverfront Camp... R, Manager at Riverfront Campground & Canoe, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Thank you so much for leaving a kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

This place is the only place to go in Lebanon! The people are so great and helpful, they keep the grounds up so nice, and the camping is excellent. We have been going to Riverfront for years, and floating from there and have a blast every year. Would not think to go somewhere else!!

Room tip: Bring something comfy to sleep on if you aren't in a cabin! ;)
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverfront Camp... R, Manager at Riverfront Campground & Canoe, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Loyal customers are what keeps us going. Thank you so much for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2016

We spent 3 nights in the Driftwood cabin and loved it! Plenty of room and well equipped kitchen. The cabin is beautifully finished and very comfortable. Our teenage son loved having the loft and some "space" away from the parents. We fished both the river at the campground and in Bennett Springs State Park. Wonderful spring break trip and we're already looking at coming back with our scouts to do a float trip. Thanks Amanda!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverfront Camp... R, Owner at Riverfront Campground & Canoe, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Lynda,

Thanks so much for the compliments. Your family is wonderful and hopefully you can make it back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

We stayed by the river in one of the camper hook ups. The bath houses were big and clean, and there were port a potties closer to the camp sites, also in good condition. We went during the week and late in the season, so it was very family friendly. We played at the park and did a short canoe trip. The staff we ran into were very friendly and the whole place was pretty laid back. It's not my favorite river to float, but if we go back, I would stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2015
1  Thank mrsdrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverfront Camp... R, Manager at Riverfront Campground & Canoe, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Perfect description - "Clean and Peaceful" - thanks for taking the time to leave a kind review and we certainly look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

This is a beautiful and well maintained campground with lots of space. We visited with a group of family members. Some camped but we rented the Bluff View cabin. The cabin was extremely clean and had a great set up with everything you would need. It was small but cute! Perfect for what we needed. Everyone who camped had a great experience also, no complaints of noise etc.... The staff were awesome! Friendly, helpful, and even stopped by the cabin when we were outside to pick up our trash. We rented canoes and had a wonderful time floating down the Niangua river. Being the end of September, it wasn't overly crowded, but still quite a few campers and floaters. We really appreciate Amanda recommending going to Fort Bennett for the items we needed. They had EVERYTHING and kept us from driving all the way back to town. If we find ourselves back that way, we will definitely go back. I highly recommend Riverfront to everyone :)

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank beth_tinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverfront Camp... R, Owner at Riverfront Campground & Canoe, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Thank you so much for you kind review. We strive to keep our cabins and campground in tip-top shape. Late season floating and cabin stays are truly peaceful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews