We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Belmont is by far the tastiest, friendliest, and most accomodating winery nestled in the heart of Missouri wine country!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brix on 66 Belmont Vineyards & Winery

Brix on 66 Belmont Vineyards & Winery
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Leasburg
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: The little Bistro is in the Belmont Winery in Leasburg, Mo. It hs only been open a couple of months. We stopped in because of a facebook post. It was delightful!!! Small, very relaxing atmosphere and the food and service was excellent.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Belmont is by far the tastiest, friendliest, and most accomodating winery nestled in the heart of Missouri wine country!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

We have been going to Belmont since they first opened and have watched it grow and expand with the ever-increasing following of loyal customers and fellow wine-o's. The wine and food are consistently amazing and Jeff and Trish treat us and our friends like family. The indoor seating is warm and cozy in the fall and winter and the outdoor pavilion is cool and relaxing in the spring and summer. Without a doubt our favorite Missouri winery!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ErinLou81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    4
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Wine and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Belmont vineyards is a wonderful place to visit. The wines are great and the food is delicious. Belmont vineyards has tasty wine and gourmet food. The Norton wine is a must and the brick oven pizza is to die for. Jeff and Trish the owners make you feel at home. The staff is very friendly. The winery is beautifully laid out and nicely decorated . The live music was a pleasant surprise to enjoy over a nice bottle of wine. I would highly recommend the Belmont vineyards and Brix 66 restaurant. By far the nicest place in the area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bahamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sullivan, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Had dinner at Belmont on Friday night. The wine and the salmon were absolutely Delicious! Trish and Jeff are the most welcoming hosts. I have never had a bad time. Wonderful, relaxing atmosphere!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank me2you66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
189 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“DINNER, FINE WINE, AND STUNNING SUNSETS”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Wonderful, absolutely wonderful. While in town for the Cuba Fest event we stopped here for dinner and to hear Joe Loesch andthe Road crew that were performing that night. What a treat!
My suggestion is to try the dogwood wine and the hummus.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventurerJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
95 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A very pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

While picking up a hiking trail map at Onondaga Cave State Park, my husband found a rack card for the Belmont Vineyards. After a long hike over the hilly Missouri highlands terrain, we were ready to relax. Belmont Vineyards is located on historic Route 66, a few miles north of Cuba, so we decided to check it out. The tasting room is attractively decorated and includes a dining area that has the look of a Paris cafe. We tasted a number of the wines and our group of four each found several that we really enjoyed. As we have been to most of the wineries in eastern Missouri at least once over the years, we have a pretty good idea of the quality available. My husband declared the Belmont Norton to be the best he had every tasted. The winery has a nice outdoor seating area that looks out over the fields. We enjoyed sitting outside, sipping our wine and sharing a meat and cheese tray. As it was a Sunday afternoon, the atmosphere was quiet and relaxed. They have a full fall season of musicians performing on Saturdays. The Belmont Vineyard is an easy hour drive from St. Louis. Although there are a number of wineries closer to our west county home, we already plan on going back for an afternoon of music, wine, and relaxation at the Belmont Vineyards. An added bonus to the location is that the Wagon Wheel Motel is just down the road in Cuba so we can extend our stay into a weekend getaway. The Wagon Wheel is a restored, Route 66 tourist motel that we also discovered on this trip.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank loveadventure4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brix on 66 Belmont Vineyards & Winery also viewed

Been to Brix on 66 Belmont Vineyards & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing