We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Float Trip”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leasburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ozark Outdoors Riverfront Resort
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Just took my first float trip (at age 51) with my Parrot Head club the weekend of Aug 9-11, 2013 and was very happy with the experience. We were not able to float on the Meremec River due to the extensive flooding and dangerous conditions, but had a great float on a side creek. A couple of snafu's but were quickly handled. Chalet was great - plenty of room to spread out, nice kitchen, ample bathrooms - all in all a great set up for a large group or a couple of families.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank MenopausalMermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 51 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Came to Ozark Outdoors for our annual float trip. Third year in a row at Ozark Outdoors. Staff is knowledgable and curtious. Check in for both camping and floating very organized and efficient. Campground is clean. A great place to float out of.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Hofly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The staff are very friendly. Prices are resonable. The store has everything you could need incase you forget anything. There is a small grill where you can get food & breakfeast also. We stayed on campsites and did the tube loop.It is a fun time. Will go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikkir98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have tented and stayed in cabins in all types of river resort places and will continue to book at OO. This place is beautiful, easy to find, and has something for everyone.
They can accomodate any size group, have a "zoo" side, and all types of watercrafts.
The campsites and cabins are always clean and the customer service great!
Lovely and fun stay each time!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DbleDMaconMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Something for everyone here as far as I could tell: riverfront, rafting, tubing, canoeing, playgrounds... but also a nice sized clean pool, outdoor movies, very clean bathhouses, large store. It was nice for us that the place is split into two curfews- a family oriented 11pm area and a more adult area with late nite curfew and live DJ (not for kids!).

To top it off, service was super. I can't tell you how many times employees rolled past our campsite just to make sure we were doing fine or offer to help.

My only take back- you pay more for this combo of amenities. However, our group of families agreed it was worth it.

Room Tip: Pay attention to which campsite you choose. The late nite section stayed VERY loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank j2362482b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

This little piece of heaven is a short 11/2 from at Louis. They offer everything to accommodate a camping weekend. Nice river sites late night area family area. There's something for everyone here. The main office has been remodeled in past couple years really nice job. They offer a conference center for whomeveray need to take care of business. They have cabins chalets apartments. Rv sites electric and water sites or camping sites. Warm showers cost 50 cents or just take a bar of soap to the river

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Magdiscus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Wow! Those were the first words out of our mouth when we pulled into Ozarks Outdoors. We'd never stayed at a riverfront resort and had no idea of what to expect. We definitely didn't expect to see hundreds of canoes, floats, rafts and kayaks staged and ready for fun. Nor did we expect to see a main lodge clean and bright with lots of helpful staff. And of course, we didn't expect to see hundreds and hundreds of campsites, just waiting for happy campers.

Expected or not, that's what Ozarks Outdoors has to offer and much much more. We stopped in at the main lodge to check in. Our cabin wasn't ready, but out prebooked canoe trip was ready to go. We jumped on the bus and we were taken to our drop-in site. From there we paddled, floated and fished our way back to the resort. The Meramec River is perfect for a float trip and there were people of all ages floating and boating the river on all sorts of rafts and tubes. Idyllic!!

Our cabin was rustic and clean and had a fridge and microwave. There was a large firepit just outside our door and we sat outside until late hours enjoying the fire and swapping stories.

We only stayed one night, but are ready for more. There is a weekend restaurant on site, LOTS of floating equipment, a tube loop and hundreds of campsites including many right on the river's edge. I highly recommend this place for anyone looking for fun on the lazy river!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MNM1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ozark Outdoors Riverfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozark Outdoors Riverfront Resort

Address: 200 Ozark Outdoor Ln, Leasburg, MO 65535-9139
Location: United States > Missouri > Leasburg
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Leasburg
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Ozark Outdoors Riverfront Hotel Leasburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing