We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ABSOLUTE TOP Super 8 we've ever stayed in!”
Review of Super 8 Lamar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Lamar
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lamar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Extremely welcoming staff!! Fresh brownies, coffee, and popcorn available all evening.
Room was immaculate!! Decor was super. Loved the outside and hallway entrances to the room. Easy access from the highway exit. A FULL breakfast was available and delicious! This motel is a top-rated 10 in absolutely every aspect.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
superhost, Manager at Super 8 Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2011

We very much enjoyed having you as our guest and appreciate your kind comments and compliments. We hope you are able to return to our area and stay with us again soon.

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Trip Advisor review regarding your recent stay. This is very helpful to both us and other travelers.

Also, thank you for choosing our property for your lodging needs. I know you have many choices and we greatly appreciate your business. If I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 417-682-6888.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 525 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2011

Friendly staff; good breakfast; economical; allows pets.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TL65z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
superhost, Manager at Super 8 Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Trip Advisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. This is very helpful to both us and other travelers.

We very much enjoyed having you as our guest and appreciate your kind comments. We hope you are able to return to our area and stay with us again soon.

Thank you so much for choosing our property for your lodging needs. We appreciate your business very much. Also, thank you for completing the review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 417-682-6888.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

We got stranded for a couple days because of a snowstorm. This hotel was excellent! AWESOME service! Everyone was very kind and generous! Everything in the area was closed,food,gas stations, etc. So the hotel went and got sub sandwiches, chips, popcorn, and brownies and served everyone in the hotel for free!! Would recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcraver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
superhost, Owner at Super 8 Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Trip Advisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. This is very helpful to both us and other travelers.

We very much enjoyed having you as our guest during the snow storm and are glad you made it home safely. We hope you are able to return to our area and stay with us again soon.

Thank you so much for choosing our property for your lodging needs. We appreciate your business very much. Also, thank you for completing the review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 417-682-6888.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

Everything was fine... No surprises. A fine value for the traveler who does not wish to spend a great deal on a room.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baba749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
superhost, Owner at Super 8 Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Trip Advisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. This is very helpful to both us and other travelers.

Your feedback is extremely important to us. We will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Your feedback is also helpful to other travelers as they make their lodging decisions.

Thank you so much for choosing our property for your lodging needs. We appreciate your business very much. Also, thank you for completing the review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 417-682-6888.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Located in Lamar, MO. at US71 and 160. A great Inn with good old fashion hospitality. It is neat, clean, with friendly attentive service rendered with a smile. The breakfast if wonderful, as is the coffee and tea, always available in the lobby. And for an evening treat they offer fresh popped popcorn. Martha T. Florida

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMT78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
superhost, Owner at Super 8 Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2011

Dear MMT78:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Trip Advisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing the review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 417-682-6888.


Sincerely,
Lon Frieden
OWNER/MANAGER
LAMAR SUPER 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

We were pulling a trailer so appreciated the large parking lot and surveilance cameras. It is so easy to get to the motel from the freeway but yet no traffic noises. The handicap room was easy to get around in. There was fresh popcorn and a sweet snack available in the lobby; the breakfast was well stocked with a good variety of choices.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emhippen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Lamar_Host, Owner at Super 8 Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

emhippen,

Thank you for taking the time to write the positive feedback! It's always an encouragement to us to hear what we're doing correctly! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

to waffles. The desk clerck and owner were very friendly. We will plan on staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henry054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Lamar_Host, Owner at Super 8 Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Thank you for your positive response! I'm glad everything we SUPER with your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Lamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lamar

Address: 45 SE 1st Ln, Jct. US 71 and 160, Lamar, MO 64759-8500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lamar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lamar
Price Range: $68 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lamar 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy access to Highway 71 / I-49, with fastfood in walking distance and sitdown restaurants 5min drive, makes us a popular and convenient choice. Ranked the #1 Super8 in 2015 with superb TripAdvisor reviews. Locally/USA owned and operated means you will get a SUPER experience at a SUPER value. Plenty of semi-truck / trailer parking on north end! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Lamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing