We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE!”
Review of Super 8 Lamar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Lamar
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lamar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
superhost, Owner at Super 8 Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 515 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Annette E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
superhost, Owner at Super 8 Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
superhost, Owner at Super 8 Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
superhost, Owner at Super 8 Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Very clean and quiet. Nice fluffy pillows and firm but soft mattress. Enjoyable stay and I will stop here the next time I travel through Lamar, Mo.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank THUNTER40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
superhost, Owner at Super 8 Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at our Super 8 in Lamar, Mo. I appreciate your review on TripAdvisor and letting me know that you have found our property to be clean and quiet. I'm happy to hear that you like our new pillows and Simmons BeautyRest Pillowtop mattresses that are in all of our newly remodeled guestrooms. Thank you for letting me know that you had an enjoyable stay and that you will stop here the next time you travel through Lamar, Mo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this motel several times, and have been pleased with the friendliness and competency of all staff members. The rooms are quite clean, a great breakfast, easy accessibility to the highways. Highly recommend this well-kept motel to any traveler.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flsmilz41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
superhost, Owner at Super 8 Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

I'm so happy to hear that you and your wife have stayed at our Super 8 in Lamar, Mo.several times, and have been pleased with the friendliness and competency of all staff members. Thank you for letting me know that you have found our guest rooms to be clean and that you have enjoyed breakfast, I appreciate your recommendation and look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

For being a sort of out-of-the-way Super 8, I was pleasantly surprised! I was attending an event in Nevada, Missouri, 23 miles away and could not get lodging there so I found myself at the Super 8 in Lamar. What a pleasant surprise! Quiet, wonderful breakfast and incredible treatment.... popcorn in the afternoon??? Terrific. Should I find myself in the area again, I just might plan my travel around Lamar! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bella31345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
superhost, Owner at Super 8 Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us at our Super 8 in Lamar, Mo while you were attending an event in Nevada, Mo. I'm glad to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed the popcorn and breakfast. I'm happy to hear that you might plan your travel around Lamar! Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Lamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lamar

Address: 45 SE 1st Ln, Jct. US 71 and 160, Lamar, MO 64759-8500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lamar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lamar
Price Range: $72 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lamar 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy access to Highway 71 / I-49, with fastfood in walking distance and sitdown restaurants 5min drive, makes us a popular and convenient choice. Ranked the #1 Super8 in 2015 with superb TripAdvisor reviews. Locally/USA owned and operated means you will get a SUPER experience at a SUPER value. Plenty of semi-truck / trailer parking on north end! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Lamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing