We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a SUPER nice SUPER 8 Would recommend Lamar Super 8...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Lamar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Lamar
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lamar
Certificate of Excellence
Murfreesboro
2 reviews
“This is a SUPER nice SUPER 8 Would recommend Lamar Super 8...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is a SUPER nice SUPER 8 Would recommend Lamar Super 8 too anyone looking for a friendly stay for any reason

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
superhost, Owner at Super 8 Lamar, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us at our Super 8 in Lamar, Mo. I appreciate your business very much. I'm so glad that you let me know that you had a great stay and would recommend our Lamar Super 8 to other travelers. I appreciate you choosing our property for your lodging needs and hope you are able to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    77
    13
    5
    0
See reviews for
200
96
44
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Pains, MO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

If I am within 50 miles of this motel, I will make the sacrifice to stay here. It is very clean, quiet (except for I-49 traffic which cannot be helped) and the clerks were outstanding! (You could understand them and they didn't act like you were some strange bug that just crawled in the door). I forgot an item in the room and they found it for me and were most helpful in the process.

The Breakfast - It was the best I have ever experienced in a Super 8 (and I have stayed in many). Great selection, the dining room was large & clean and there was someone keeping everything stocked.

The Price - Actually a little below what I usually pay.

The only downside....It's right across from a HUGE cemetery (no noise from THAT side!!!)

Room Tip: If you have equipment to unload, ask for a ground floor room with an outside and inside door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBigParson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
superhost, Owner at Super 8 Lamar, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your business and for traveling the extra miles to stay with us at our Super 8 in Lamar, Mo. I'm happy to hear that you found our desk clerks to be outstanding! I'm glad that you received your item that was left behind in your guestroom. Thank you for your great compliments on our breakfast -and I am happy to hear that our price is a little lower than you pay other places. I hope you are able to stay with us again soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

I carefully searched for a Wyndham Rewards hotel in the general area of Southwest Missouri and came upon Super 8. This Super 8 hotel was truly exceptional (I have been in many others that were mediocre, to say the least). My analysis correlates highly with the reviews of others that this facility is one of the best in the nation. I will go out of my way in the future to book a room here whenever I am in the Southwest Missouri area. Kudos to the owners and staff of the Lamar Super 8. You are doing everything right, and it shows through the pride you take in running this establishment. Joe Gindele

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Dr. Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
superhost, Owner at Super 8 Lamar, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing our Super 8 in Lamar, Mo. for your travel needs. I realize there are many Wyndham properties to choose from in Southwest Mo. and am so glad that you stayed at our Lamar, Mo. Super 8. I'm happy to hear that you had a truly exceptional experience while with us and that you would be willing to go out of your way in the future to book a room with us again, Thank you for your business and for your review of our property on TripAdvisor. I look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrell, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about this Super 8! We only stayed for 1 night, but were very impressed! The customer service was awesome! Everyone was so friendly. The rooms were so clean and very quiet so we got a good nights sleep. The breakfast bar was great! The lady who cleaning the tables and making sure everything was stocked had made cinnamon bisquits which were sooo good!! I will be back to this Super 8!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlaMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
superhost, Owner at Super 8 Lamar, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing our Lamar Super 8 on TripAdvisor and sharing that you consider us to be the Best Super 8 you have ever stayed in! Thank you so much for your business. I'm glad to hear that the customer service you experienced at our Super 8 in Lamar was awesome and that the rooms were clean and quiet . I'm happy that you were able to enjoy our breakfast bar and our hot cinnamon bisquits. I hope you are able to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamar
23.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nevada
24.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in Carthage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
22.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Pittsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg
23.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nevada
22.5 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Pittsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lamar

Property: Super 8 Lamar
Address: 45 Southeast 1st Lane, Jct. US 71 and 160, Lamar, MO 64759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lamar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lamar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lamar 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy access to Highway 71 / I-49, with fastfood in walking distance and sitdown restaurants 5min drive, makes us a popular and convenient choice. Ranked the #1 Super8 in 2015 with superb TripAdvisor reviews. Locally/USA owned and operated means you will get a SUPER experience at a SUPER value. Plenty of semi-truck / trailer parking on north end! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Lamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing