We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Lamar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Lamar
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lamar
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    76
    13
    5
    0
See reviews for
200
96
43
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liberty, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

A great place to stay with great customer service. Whenever I needed anything the staff was ready to help...and always with a smile! Very clean facility. Great breakfasts were an added bonus...especially those cinnamon biscuits! Also very convenient location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
superhost, Owner at Super 8 Lamar, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us at our Super 8 in Lamar, Mo. I appreciate your business very much and am happy to hear our staff treated you great and that you found our Super 8 to be clean and comfortable. I'm glad to hear you liked our breakfast and our biscuits. I hope you are able to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Thank you Super 8 Lamar, MO! Had to check the outdoor sign to verify we were in a Super 8!! The room and furnishings and bedding were exceptional! The bed was very comfortable. The staff greeted us like family and their warm, caring attitude continued with the breakfast staff! Breakfast was best of the trip! We will stay here again and may even give other Super 8's another chance!

Stay here - you'll be glad you did! ps - the price was amazing too!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yellowstonehikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
superhost, Owner at Super 8 Lamar, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
I'm so glad to hear you had a great stay at our Lamar Super 8 in Lamar, Mo. I appreciate your business very much and also appreciate you taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. Thank you so much for all your kind comments. I'm so glad you found our new Simmons Beautyrest Plush mattress to be comfy and that our staff took good care of you. I hope you are able to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocheyedan, Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

I recently stayed a night at this Super 8 and was so impressed with how friendly the staff was. I also thought the room was the cleanest most comfortable I have ever gotten at a motel. The continental breakfast went way beyond any I have ever been offered before. Hot fresh baked rolls and bisquits and gravy! I will be staying there again next time I am traveling through! Thanks for a very exceptional stay!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
superhost, Owner at Super 8 Lamar, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our Super 8 in Lamar, Mo for your lodging needs while in the area. I'm so glad you had a great stay and found our property to be clean, our breakfast great and our staff friendly. I appreciate your business very much and hope you are able to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamar
23.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nevada
24.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in Carthage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
22.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Pittsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nevada
22.5 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Pittsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
22.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lamar

Property: Super 8 Lamar
Address: 45 Southeast 1st Lane, Jct. US 71 and 160, Lamar, MO 64759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lamar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lamar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lamar 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy access to Highway 71 / I-49, with fastfood in walking distance and sitdown restaurants 5min drive, makes us a popular and convenient choice. Ranked the #1 Super8 in 2015 with superb TripAdvisor reviews. Locally/USA owned and operated means you will get a SUPER experience at a SUPER value. Plenty of semi-truck / trailer parking on north end! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Lamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing