We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lamar Trip”
Review of Super 8 Lamar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Lamar
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lamar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Everything was very nice and clean. Remodeling is a nice touch, too. Breakfast was enjoyable. However, this survey is quite tedious and not user friendly like the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tammie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
superhost, Owner at Super 8 Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you so much for staying at our Lamar Super 8 while in our area. I appreciate your business very much and am so glad to know you had a nice stay while with us. I would also like to thank you for your time and in posting a TripAdvisor review for our property. I appreciate this very much and hope to see you again soon. Again, thank you so much for your business and your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Lamar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 504 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

This motel was one of the cleanest I have been in, and looked quite new so I was shocked to learn it is twenty years old. It has obviously been well taken care of. We were welcomed with warm brownies and popcorn. Have never written a hotel review before but this one was so good we made a point of spending another night there on our trip home.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
superhost, Owner at Super 8 Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you so much for all your kind comments and review on TripAdvisor. I appreciate you staying with us and am so glad you were able to return and stay with us on your trip home. We are honored to be your first property that you have reviewed on TripAdvisor. TripAdvisor is very helpful for travelers. Again, thank you so much for your business and your review and I hope you are able to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
superhost, Owner at Super 8 Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CHAD H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
superhost, Owner at Super 8 Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are spacious and clean. Location is at the freeway exit but the center of town isn't far.
What makes this hotel is the exceptional service offered by hands-on ownership and management. In many ways the experience here is like staying at a big bed and breakfast. Little things count a lot! Homemade brownies at check-in. Free fresh popcorn and iced tea available at all hours. Big breakfast (waffles) beyond just cold cereal. Did I mention hands-on owner-managers? That makes a lot of difference
Price for a better-than-average stay is actually less than in other towns in western Missouri.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTimMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
superhost, Owner at Super 8 Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

I'm so glad you read our reviews and decided to stay with us at our Super 8 in Lamar, Mo. I appreciate your business very much and am glad to know you had a great stay. I also appreciate you taking your time to post a review of our property on TripAdvisor. I hope you are in our area again and are able to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

When visiting relatives in Lamar, we always stay at the Super 8. The rooms and common area have always been clean and the owners are on site and very friendly.... During our 4 day stay we had several special requests...all the staff were so friendly and accomodating. "Don't be late or you will miss the wonderful BROWNIES in the evening !!" ALL the Awards received from the corporate Super 8 office are on display in the lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dharris001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
superhost, Owner at Super 8 Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you so much for posting your review of our Lamar Super 8 on TripAdvisor. I realize you have many lodging choices available and am so glad you chose our property for your stay. I appreciate all your kind comments and am glad you had a great stay. I hope to see you again soon and appreciate your business very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
superhost, Manager at Super 8 Lamar, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamar
23.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nevada
22.5 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Pittsburg
190 reviews
21.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 6 in Carthage
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg/Kansas Crossing
22.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg
23.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nevada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lamar

Address: 45 SE 1st Ln, Jct. US 71 and 160, Lamar, MO 64759-8500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lamar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lamar
Price Range: $72 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lamar 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy access to Highway 71 / I-49, with fastfood in walking distance and sitdown restaurants 5min drive, makes us a popular and convenient choice. Ranked the #1 Super8 in 2015 with superb TripAdvisor reviews. Locally/USA owned and operated means you will get a SUPER experience at a SUPER value. Plenty of semi-truck / trailer parking on north end! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Lamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing