We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for what it is worth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Lake St. Louis
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Okay for what it is worth”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed during snow storms, its okay for that purpose. It does have a bar which is decent, good staff, food is good. Cleanliness would need improvement. Front desk is really helpful. So overall it is okay for the price and location.

Room Tip: stay away from rooms facing the highway.. it gets rather noisy at night with the 18 wheelers
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeetu063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    6
    9
    23
See reviews for
12
9
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northglenn, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2014

It's one thing to be an older hotel, but being absolutely dirty on top of it made me outraged. There is a pub on site that has actively drunk people stumbling out into the parking lot at all hours. This just adds to the creepiness of this place.
If accommodations are that poor, the price of these rooms should be much less!!!!
Whatever you do, choose another hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krustyoldhag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lake Saint Louis hotels

Waverly, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Stayed here for a week while visiting my sister's family. They were very helpful at the desk and really seemed to care. The internet was very fast and housekeeping was nice enough to come clean the room after I left for the day late in the afternoon. Would like to have had more for breakfast but was nice good enough for the low price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deborah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed here for the dog show jan 24 weekend. Place has nice rooms for cheap price and close to show grounds. The restaurant on site has nice food however when we were there some loud obnoxious table next to us. Had to ask front desk for iron.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

What a dump, hahaha Very poor rooms, something out of the fifties. Dirty carpets, dirty bathroom, volume on tv set will not work and when you ask the clerk he really doesn't care. Hall way ice cold, no heat in the winter months. Spend $5 more and go somewhere else. Filthy rooms

Room Tip: I think the health department must be getting paid under the table to allow this place to stay open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This place is disgusting. Several of the rooms have notices taped to the door warning you not to enter because the room is uninhabitable. The rooms are not clean or maintained. The mattress and box spring in my room were both stained and filthy. I will choose to sleep in my car before choosing this place again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maestro616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Dirty, no trim on the floor around carpet, dirty carpet, no supplies in room, had to go for our own at front desk, huge hole in our blanket, holes in towels and black stains, and large stains on mattress that can be seen. The Pub was great; best thing about our stay. What happened to Days Inn? New owners or WHAT??? We will never be back. Front desk clerks were very nice though. It's not their fault this place is NASTY!!!!! Wish we could get a refund.

Room Tip: No comment. Non smoking room smell like a stale pack of cigarettes
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BudandJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Saint Louis
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in O'Fallon
34 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 7 in O'Fallon
96 reviews
6.2 mi away
Days Inn St Peters/St Charles
Days Inn St Peters/St Charles
#4 of 5 in Saint Peters
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis/O'Fallon
10.1 mi away
Courtyard St. Louis St. Peters
Courtyard St. Louis St. Peters
#3 of 5 in Saint Peters
32 reviews
7.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Peters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Lake St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Lake St. Louis

Property: Americas Best Value Inn- Lake St. Louis
Address: 10600 Veterans Memorial Pkwy, Lake Saint Louis, MO 63367-1470 (Formerly Lake St. Louis-Days Inn)
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Lake St. Louis 1.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Lake St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake St. Louis-Days Hotel Lake Saint Louis
Days Inn Lake Saint Louis
Lake Saint Louis Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing