We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bass and Baskets
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Lake Ozark
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Treetop Village(Four Seasons)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lakeview Resort(Sunrise Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lone Oak Point Resort(Sunrise Beach)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shawnee Bluff Inn(Lake Ozark)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
99
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbassbed and breakfastfresh cookiesstuffed french toastwonderful hostshighly recommend this b blakefront viewpeaceful retreatprivate deck overlookingliving quartersbeautiful lakewonderful stayour home away from homebreakfast was amazingtop floorhorseshoe bendget away
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 102 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great food, hospitality and location. Snacks soft drinks and tea are available throughout the day. Boat rental, fishing, cycling and hiking are all nearby. We also went on a guided fishing tour with Ed, which was awesome!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Good food, nice rooms...however the showers did not work last time we were there. On the lake and the owners are welcoming and friendly. Rooms are a good size and the atmosphere is peaceful and romantic.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BnBloverUnitedStates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We spent an enjoyable two days with Deb and Ed at their B&B. With the property located right on the lake, the views were great and things were quiet since it was mid-week and off-season. Deb's breakfasts are "over the top" and the home is immaculate and very well decorated. The theme rooms are comfy and private with balconies of your own. We did a fishing trip with Ed, and he even taught me to cast properly AND we were able to catch some fish! Well worth your time to check out this super place!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanaWan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just returned from a weekend at Bass and Baskets. This B&B is right on the water and has lovely deck accessible from all rooms and water access with a nice dock. The decorating is artfully done and the entire property is immaculate. We especially enjoyed the comfy bed, with beautiful, soft bedding. Details, like flashlites on the bedstand, extra towels, etc. are all there.
The people, Ed and Deb are cordial and obviously have done their utmost to make this destination a winner.

Sunny Hernandez

Room Tip: I saw three out of the four rooms and they all were very nice.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunny8212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Each room has a deck and your own chairs with a view of the lake - which we very much enjoyed. We were the only ones out on the deck so it felt very private.

The rooms are very nicely done and the food was great.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews