We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bass and Baskets

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake Ozark
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bass and Baskets
Ranked #2 of 3 Lake Ozark B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Success, Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Wish we could have stayed longer, maybe next time! Deb & Big Ed were so nice and welcoming, we felt right at home! The whole place is great but I especially loved the squishy pillows and comfy bed! Can't wait to go back! If you need someplace to relax, unwind, and enjoy great hospitality, this is the place you want!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aloyalfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
67
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great food, hospitality and location. Snacks soft drinks and tea are available throughout the day. Boat rental, fishing, cycling and hiking are all nearby. We also went on a guided fishing tour with Ed, which was awesome!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Good food, nice rooms...however the showers did not work last time we were there. On the lake and the owners are welcoming and friendly. Rooms are a good size and the atmosphere is peaceful and romantic.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BnBloverUnitedStates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potosi, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We spent an enjoyable two days with Deb and Ed at their B&B. With the property located right on the lake, the views were great and things were quiet since it was mid-week and off-season. Deb's breakfasts are "over the top" and the home is immaculate and very well decorated. The theme rooms are comfy and private with balconies of your own. We did a fishing trip with Ed, and he even taught me to cast properly AND we were able to catch some fish! Well worth your time to check out this super place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NanaWan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elburn, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just returned from a weekend at Bass and Baskets. This B&B is right on the water and has lovely deck accessible from all rooms and water access with a nice dock. The decorating is artfully done and the entire property is immaculate. We especially enjoyed the comfy bed, with beautiful, soft bedding. Details, like flashlites on the bedstand, extra towels, etc. are all there.
The people, Ed and Deb are cordial and obviously have done their utmost to make this destination a winner.

Sunny Hernandez

Room Tip: I saw three out of the four rooms and they all were very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunny8212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Each room has a deck and your own chairs with a view of the lake - which we very much enjoyed. We were the only ones out on the deck so it felt very private.

The rooms are very nicely done and the food was great.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We totally enjoyed our stay at Bass and Baskets. I was thoroughly impressed with the attention to detail shown in order to provide us with the best experience possible. We only wish we could have spent more time there and gotten to know Ed and Debbie better.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
15.4 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
0.4 mi away
Country Club Hotel & Spa
Country Club Hotel & Spa
#12 of 13 in Lake Ozark
3.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
3.0 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 13 in Lake Ozark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 13 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
5.0 mi away
LakeHouse Hotel
LakeHouse Hotel
#1 of 14 in Osage Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
5.4 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bass and Baskets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bass and Baskets

Property: Bass and Baskets
Address: 1117 Dogwood Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-6418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Bass And Baskets Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing