We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent time, location is great!”
Pelican Point Log Home Exterior View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pelican Point Log Home Exterior View
Upstairs livingroom has a wood burning fireplace! Spacious Log Home with an additional Family Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Pelican Point Log Home Exterior View
Upstairs livingroom has a wood burning fireplace!
Spacious Log Home with an additional Family Room
Fully equipped Kitchen-Granite top Table!
King Size Bedroom on main level
Two Queen Size Bedrooms on lower level
Two Full Size Bathrooms one on each level
Enjoy a quiet afternoon on the deck
Check out the view from your hammock!
Enjoy your own private dock with swim platform
Picture taken from deck in October
Taken from the deck the very next night in October
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SMoats
California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent time, location is great!”
Reviewed March 8, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My Sister and I traveled here and stayed for 4 days. My Nephew was hoping he would be able to join us off base, but unfortunately he could not. We were gone in the day and home in the evening.

The location is quiet and picture perfect. The water level is down which was no problem since we were not boating. The dam will release water very soon and it will be up again. Oh how I wish I had a boat! The view and wrap porches are unbelievable!

The weather was cool and changed everyday, we left it was 72 degrees out!

The place was super clean, nice, and no problems whatsoever! Most definitely would return here and wish I could in the summer when you could dive off the dock!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Big screen tv in the living room and the view!
Liked least: Nothing, it was perfect!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BREATH TAKING!!!!!”
Reviewed June 11, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This place is breath taking... soon as my family walked in the view of the lake just hits u in the face and it takes awhile to take it all in. Spent a weekend there and it was more than we expected, lots of room and clean definitely will b back soon poco risco is a hidden jem!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO USA
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2015
Thank you so much for the kind words Jasmine! We think you all were 5 star guests!!!! You all left the house in EXCELLENT condition and we truly appreciate you taking such wonderful care of our home. You are welcome to come stay at Poco Risco's Lakefront Log Homes ANYTIME!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words Sally! It was so great getting you meet you and your family! We truly hope to see you all again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
East Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed August 22, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2012
Hi Laurie!

Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed the home and we look forward to having you back any time!

Kevin & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greendale, WI USA
Reviewed July 2, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2012
Hi Elizabeth!

Thank you so much for the kind words about our home! We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Poco Risco's Lakefront Log Home Rentals!

We were extremely pleased with the way you left the home - I could hardly tell that anyone had even slept in the beds! We sincerely hope that you will come back and see us again! Have a great rest of the summer!

Kevin & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 30, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 31, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments Jason! You did a wonderful job of taking care of our home and we definitely hope to see you all again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing