We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner”

JB Hook's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
JB Hook's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 62 Restaurants in Lake Ozark
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $79
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: "Hooks" as it is affectionately known, and it's friendly staff, strive to make our valued locals feel at home and our tourists feel like locals! We specialize in Steaks, Seafood and offer Happy Hour deals that can't be beat. Our dining room overlooks a panoramic view of the main channel of the Lake, and offers a relaxing atmosphere to add to your dining experience. Come by and see us!
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The food was excellent and our server, Michael, was perfectly attentive. I ordered the scallops on a bed of spinach with chopped bacon ina light sauce. The hollondaise was wonderful. All steaks were served perfectly as requested.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dksteele7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at JB Hook's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for your business folks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,844 - 1,848 of 2,122 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014

My husband and I went to JB Hooks for the first time 2 years ago when we went to the Osage Beach after we got married. We were celebrating my birthday and wanted a nice place to go to. We had heard of JB Hooks from people in the area and decided we should go. We had such a great experience that every time we go the down to the Ozarks we have to stop to eat at least once. The last time we went was last Wednesday, and I must say we had such a great server. Mike was amazing. We got there a hour to closing time but he still treated us like we had all night to be there! We tried to hurry as best we could since we know how it is everyone wants to leave and head home after a long day, but he never pushed us out in any way and was back and forth to us to make sure we had everything we needed. Not only is the service great, the food is DELICIOUS! Highly recommend it to anyone who wants great food and an amazing atmosphere! The food is a little expensive but its completely worth it. Its that price for a reason, Its quality! We will defiantly be back as soon as were back in town!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kate N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at JB Hook's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for your business folks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Went Sunday for lunch and I had the best burger and homemade chips for 5.99. Drinks are buy one get one and appetizers half price. We also had the grouper fingers and fried green beans, everything tasted great. Will be back

Thank haw56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at JB Hook's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for your business folks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The food was excellent as always. Service was above and beyond expectations. We were very happy with our meal and will return again. Gene & Elsie Caspers

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DeanneCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at JB Hook's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for your business folks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Food was great! We got together with some friends and ordered lots of different foods. Everything tasted good.

Thank 78Cindy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at JB Hook's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for your business folks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JB Hook's Restaurant also viewed

Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to JB Hook's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing