We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary celebration”

JB Hook's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
JB Hook's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 60 Restaurants in Lake Ozark
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $79
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: "Hooks" as it is affectionately known, and it's friendly staff, strive to make our valued locals feel at home and our tourists feel like locals! We specialize in Steaks, Seafood and offer Happy Hour deals that can't be beat. Our dining room overlooks a panoramic view of the main channel of the Lake, and offers a relaxing atmosphere to add to your dining experience. Come by and see us!
Washington,MO
2 reviews
“Anniversary celebration”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We visited Lake of the Ozarks for our ten year wedding anniversary and selected JB Hooks for dinner, The lake view is great but the food and service are even better. John Grist walked us through our selections in what turned out to be one of our best meals ever. I would highly recommend the extra cut prime rib and twice baked potato. John stayed with us but was not overbearing. This is not a fast food place, but rather a great place to enjoy the view, the atmosphere and great food. Make sure to save room for a top notch dessert.We cannot wait to return!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at JB Hook's Restaurant, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your business folks! We appreciate you spending your special evening with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,975 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,640
    234
    55
    28
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Slow-but great food”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We ordered the lunch special which was $5.99 for a burger and chips. The burger was awesome. You can not beat the price and the quality was exceptional. The service was slow. I would recommend this establishment for lunch. The view of the lake is just wonderful. You can see for miles.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmbbjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at JB Hook's Restaurant, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your business folks! The best lunch special at the lake hands down. Our "Special" is ground in house from our KC and Filet trimmings for a True Steakburger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Missouri, United States
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

What a wonderful dining experience. My son and I still talk about it. We had a table right by the window with a beautiful view of the Lake. The food was fantastic. And the service was beyond reproach. Tony, our waiter, was very attentive but not overly so. The fresh peach sangria was very refreshing. The prices are a bit high, but not for this quality of restaurant. Highly recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lvs_dgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at JB Hook's Restaurant, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your business folks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivar, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST DINNER & SERVICE EVER!!!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Went here for our 25th Wedding Anniversary...SUPERB!!! Ambiance, lake view, restaurant & bar, top notch. Wonderful experience the minute we walked in...hostesses took our pictures in the lobby, great pre-dinner experience in the bar on Friday night with piano player & excellent service by Rick. Dinner was the best we have ever had as their Steak & Lobster is unmatched! I had a Fillet "Neptune" style...unbelievable! Husband had the Kansas City. Large portions of everything
with 5 star quality. Warren, our waiter, the best! He sweetened the deal and helped make a memory we will never forget. This place has it all, a true "Dining Experience!"

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at JB Hook's Restaurant, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your business folks! We try our very best to be sure every guest has an outstanding experience with us. So glad to hear about yours. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great food, great view, worth the money”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had a wonderful meal at this restaurant. Food was outstanding and well worth the price. View of the lake was outstanding. Service was great. If you are in the area, this would be our choice of a "must eat at" restaurant. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AAKPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, General Manager at JB Hook's Restaurant, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your business folks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JB Hook's Restaurant also viewed

Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to JB Hook's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing