We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic family resort”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lake Ozark
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alhonna Resort & Marina
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Don't expect luxury here, but a comfortable place for a few days with family. We stayed in rooms 9, 10, 11, 12 on the second floor with rooms overlooking the lake- very beautiful. Kitchens are equipped with silverware, plates, cups, bowls, coffee mugs, some basic kitchen cooking and baking supplies and serve ware, which was convenient. Our cabin also had a dishwasher, which was a plus.
The rooms themselves are a little small, but you won't spend much time in them anyways! With an indoor and outdoor pool, hot tubs, fishing dock, bar/restaurant, game room, and boat rentals available, you will spend most of the time outdoors. We also liked the picnic tables on our shared deck- a great hang out place for the family.
The cleaning could be a little improved, lots of spiders outside, and the fishing dock needs some ventilation in the middle. There is also a playground on-site.
It was a nice place for a family getaway without a huge price tag.

Room Tip: Some of the 3 bedroom units have 2 bathrooms.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spartan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Alhonna Resort & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 82 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

I have been going to Alhonna for a couple of years now. They have spent some of the last few years updating the rooms and now have built a fire pit and are going to add some more. It is a nice resort right on the lake. The owners are very nice people. I love having a restaurant right at the resort along with a bar. The only downfall is swimming in the lake. Not a good place to get in and swim. I hope one year they will fix that. There is a outdoor and indoor pool which is nice. I kinda like seeing the boaters come in for lunch. I have never had a problem with them coming in the pool. I will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My stay was 3 nights with an arrival date of June 6. I had a two bedroom unit when i opened my door i was a few feet from the lake. Beautiful view. The room was remodeled had a full kitchen. very very clean. i can not say enough about the owners of the resort. They were very accommodating to our group of great dane lovers. We are booked again for next year. Resort was very easy to find. LOVED the restaurant staff and food we had a chicken buffet one night It was outstanding. Pool was very nice. Counting down the days until next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diesel1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Pros:
We loved having a playground near a large deck facing the water. The indoor pool and hot tub were awesome options on rainy days. The outdoor pool was also very popular with our crew. Having a restaurant on the premise was great too!

Cons:
The rooms have that dated feel. No housekeeping (you just go ask for new towels). Small bags of ice for $2. The whole complex looks like it could be a season away from rundown if not carefully kept up.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Alhonna Resort is one of the few family resorts left at the Lake. Alhonna has kept up the tradition and worked hard to keep the nostalgic feelings for families coming back year after year, they have two small playgrounds for the kiddos, indoor, outdoor pool with baby pool, and rooms overlooking the Lake, it is a family owned quaint little resort that most everyone seems to adore. The resort is located on the main channel and is known for it's great amenities and awesome fishing (the food is pretty amazing as well - especially breakfast!). The pool is large and has plenty of seating. I noticed someone mentioned in a review they were not happy about boaters or locals coming in to have a cocktail and let kids use the pool. I myself see no problem with it, as a boater I know how difficult it can be at the Lake to find a kid friendly place to stop and relax while boating and after all it IS a boating community. Not only have I stayed there in the past, but I have sent family members and friends to stay at the resort and they have done nothing but rave about the great staff and how much fun they had, so I know first hand it is an incredible place, If you are looking for a relaxing getaway and family friendly environment then Alhonna is the place to stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovinlakeozark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We have just completed our 3rd family reunion here. It was so awesome to be in close proximity of my sisters, brothers, parents, and nieces/nephews. I was depressed to leave them, because I love them so much.

I do want to point out some specifics, in the hopes that they can be amended before we stay there again. (We are already looking elsewhere for our next reunion).

The commodes are not up to par. I, being an overweight 40-something mom, had my bottom pinched numerous times when the seat of the toilet shifted. In addition, both toilets clogged easily, and myself and husband plunged twice.

The showers do not drain and the bathtub/bathtub walls are unclean.

We called a total of 3 times for: clogged drains, clogging commodes and needing disinfectant, and something else.

Finally, no phones or clocks. I didn't care much about these aspects, but they would add more convenience, especially when some of our family does not have cell phones.

Room Tip: Units 73 and above (upstairs) seem to be less noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annesumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We have been staying at this resort for about 8 years (a couple times a year). This is the last time!! We stayed there memorial weekend and I was relaxing on patio by pool and a group of people walked up from the lake and sat down at table next to me. They had about 8 kids with them...While they ordered drinks...the kids went to the pool and used tne resort facilities. I was shocked people would do that at a resort they were not staying at. Then we stayed at the resort on the July 4th weekend....there were many boats with large groups of people coming off the lake....one boat had 17 people. They sat down ordered drinks and went in tne pool. UNBELIEVABLE!!!!! I was paying $200 BUCKS a night to stay and share the facilities with everyone on the lake. There were so many poeple at the pool we could not even get a chair. I reported what was happening to the office and they said it was hard to control (that's scary)...if you like relaxing and not sharing resort you pay to stay at with the community and other creepies stay somewhere else. NEVER AGAIN. NOT A FAMILY RESORT. This is mainly for college kids and drunks.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travellotsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
7.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 12 in Lake Ozark
133 reviews
6.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
14.0 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 12 in Lake Ozark
535 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 12 in Lake Ozark
1,083 reviews
5.3 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alhonna Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alhonna Resort & Marina

Address: 677 Outer Dr, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-5206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range: $65 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alhonna Resort & Marina is a family owned & operated lakeside resort featuring 60 motel, cabin and condo style units up to 4 bedrooms. Located in a large cove on the 8 mile marker at the end of Horseshoe Bend, you can be out of town - but not too far away from all the activities that make a family vacation at Lake of the Ozarks special. With a variety of amenities and unit types, Alhonna Resort is perfect spot for family reunions, church, social & corporate retreats, bass tournaments, high school senior trips and other groups looking for that personalized touch in a relaxing atmosphere at the Lake. Whether it's for fun and excitement, quiet relaxation or a little bit of both, Alhonna Resort offers you the perfect escape from the everyday. Featuring Bobber's Restaurant & Lounge (in season), Heated outdoor and indoor pools, 2 hot tubs, gas dock, boat rental (kayak, paddleboard, paddleboat, fishing boats, pontoons), fishing docks, enclosed Fish House with wood burners, fishing license, live bait, tackle, ice, wood, laundry facilities, firepits, children's playground and more. We are pet-friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alhonna Hotel Lake Ozark
Alhonna Resort Lake Ozark
Alhonna Resort & Marina Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing