We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great experience!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lake Ozark
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alhonna Resort & Marina
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stay at Alhonna for our family reunion. We rent 10+ rooms yearly. We arrived to newly remodeled rooms: new carpet , beds flat screens etc. The indoor and outdoor pool and hot tub areas are super clean, crystal clear water. The staff is fantastic and very kind. The Bobber bar/ resturant is a cute little place to hang out, great food, good drinks and very patient and kind bartenders. Filled with video games, keroake, pool, ect-fun for all ages. The fishing is fantastic, lots of boat slips all located on a quiet cove. Oh yes...........we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank topwaterjig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Alhonna Resort & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 82 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed for a week and have zero complaints. The fishing was great, staff was awesome, and since it was off season, there was not alot of people. Clean room,we stayed in one of the efficiency units. It had everything we needed. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raven456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

DO NOT rent a boat from here! Terrible customer service and had many suspicious damage, etc, "fees" after returning boat. Company was not honest or upfront with fine details on renting a boat. Will never use again! Not worth the rental fee for poor service. Save yourself the headache and the money and rent somewhere else. Did not stay at resort.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank mrsjbenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

The fishing was terrific, food was great, lodging was right by the lake. It was very nice having beverages available right there and bait as well. When we made our reservations, they made sure we were next to our friends that were going . Everyone there was very friendly and helpful. It was wonderful! It was so nice to be able to take our dog and not have to worry about putting her in a kennel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Myself and 10 girlfriends stayed here for my bachelorette party. We stayed in the 3 room cottage but there were 2 king size beds, 2 full, 1 twin, and 2 daybeds with pull out trundles--- so roomy, we all fit perfectly. The food and drinks are good but a little over priced. Alhonna offers great service while still providing a private setting

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

No Alhonna isn't a 5 star resort. But a God sent resort for my sister and I. We needed a quick get a way from our families before the school year started and we found it at Alhonna's. Great fishing! The omelets for breakfast at Bobber's restaurant were the Bomb! Great for families on a tight budget. The pool was cool even though the temp was over 100.
Would I go here again...in a split second! Next time I'm even going to try the "Minnow Shot"!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marymerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

On VERY short notice I called about any openings and I was rewarded with Cottage 4 at Alhonna Resort. We LOVED the fact that we could take our two (very tiny) pooches, grill on our front deck overlooking the lake and when we didn't feel like cooking we ate at Bobbers, a FABULOUS little restaurant! (You have to try the catfish dinner on Friday nights!)
The pools (indoor and outdoor) were always in use, as were our favorite, the swim docks...
We really couldn't have asked for anything more, in fact, we stayed an extra night!! If you are looking for a comfortable and clean place to stay that's safe for the kids and pets...this is the one!
We had a great time!! Thankyou VERY much!

Room Tip: I think that the separate cottages are the best!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawnonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
7.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 12 in Lake Ozark
133 reviews
6.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
14.0 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 12 in Lake Ozark
535 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 12 in Lake Ozark
1,083 reviews
5.3 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alhonna Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alhonna Resort & Marina

Address: 677 Outer Dr, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-5206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range: $65 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alhonna Resort & Marina is a family owned & operated lakeside resort featuring 60 motel, cabin and condo style units up to 4 bedrooms. Located in a large cove on the 8 mile marker at the end of Horseshoe Bend, you can be out of town - but not too far away from all the activities that make a family vacation at Lake of the Ozarks special. With a variety of amenities and unit types, Alhonna Resort is perfect spot for family reunions, church, social & corporate retreats, bass tournaments, high school senior trips and other groups looking for that personalized touch in a relaxing atmosphere at the Lake. Whether it's for fun and excitement, quiet relaxation or a little bit of both, Alhonna Resort offers you the perfect escape from the everyday. Featuring Bobber's Restaurant & Lounge (in season), Heated outdoor and indoor pools, 2 hot tubs, gas dock, boat rental (kayak, paddleboard, paddleboat, fishing boats, pontoons), fishing docks, enclosed Fish House with wood burners, fishing license, live bait, tackle, ice, wood, laundry facilities, firepits, children's playground and more. We are pet-friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alhonna Hotel Lake Ozark
Alhonna Resort Lake Ozark
Alhonna Resort & Marina Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing