We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must do!!”

Lake Ozark Helicopters
Ranked #3 of 8 Tours in Lake Ozark
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tours start at just $29 per person!Lake Ozark Helicopters, Inc. offers 6 different tours around Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri. Whether you just want to say you’ve ridden in a helicopter, take a romantic flight, or get an aerial view of the historic Ha Ha Tonka Castle, we’ve got a tour to suit you! Customized, sunset and commercial flights also available.
Norwalk, Iowa
1 review
“Must do!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

This was the best part about our trip to the Ozarks! We surprised our 9 and 11 yr old with this ride. They continue to talk about how cool it was!! Our pilot and staff was great and very personable. It was neat to see the Lake and Dam from above. It's a MUST DO!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank NIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    6
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids
1 review
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

I've been waiting for awhile to do one of these tours, and let me tell you, this tour blew my expectations out of the water. Three of us took the $49 tour which was expected to last about 5-7 minutes which may not seem like a long time for that amount of money but it was totally worth it! I'm definitely doing it again, and will spend even more next time.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sydneykh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had a great time!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

We took the Bagnell Dam tour, but they allowed us to shift the the loop so that it would pass over our grand parents house. Ian, the pilot did a great job finding the property and then doing several fly-overs by the house. Our 89 year old grand father had placed an arrow in the yard made from beach towels and even lit a huge bonfire to mark the spot. Ian did a great job in making an old man's day! Very professional and yet very low stress. It was a great flight, we would fly with them again!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank grewells555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ozark Heli H, Pilot at Lake Ozark Helicopters, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
That's awesome, your grandfather seemed thrilled during the flyover. It's my job to put a smile on everyone's face who flys with me, and I'm glad to hear I accomplished just that!

Thanks again, Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Missouri
1 review
“Like floating on air!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

What a wonderful experience!! Ear to ear grins the whole time while taking in the beauty of the Ozarks. Would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a little adventure at affordable price. Great Fun!!! Thank you! Lake Ozark Helicopters..
..

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minier, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

This flight was awesome--beautiful views and a personable pilot made this the highlight of our trip.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Ozark Helicopters also viewed

Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Lake Ozark Helicopters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing