We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa Girlfriends at Spa Shiki”
Review of Spa Shiki

Spa Shiki
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Featured on NBC's Today Show as one of the top spa values in the United States, Spa Shiki at the Lodge of Four Seasons is one of the Midwest's largest full-service resort spas. Located on the water in Lake Ozark, Missouri, Spa Shiki offers a full range of extraordinary treatments for the body and soul, plus sauna, steamroom, whirlpool, and more. Pilates and lifestyle enhancement programs complement the spa experience. Relax, rejuvenate, and renew.
Wildwood, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spa Girlfriends at Spa Shiki”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Seven Spa Girlfriends enjoyed a relaxing day at Spa Shiki. An excellent lunch was served. All service providers did an excellent job. We'll return next August.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    26
    12
    4
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Relaxing”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Quite and Relaxing... They offer a lot of different treatments and are a little pricey but I enjoyed it. I wish, however, I knew exactly what I had signed up for. I thought I signed up for a aromatherapy massage, but it wasn't a massage. Just some sort of aromatherapy treatment. So if you aren't exactly sure what they are, just ask :)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank weluvmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best spa in the Midwest”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Peace, relaxation, tranquility greet you from the minute you walk in the doors. The staff is very personable and knowledgable. The service is excellent and the spa is very unique. A must if you are at the Lake of the Ozarks.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This spa is delightful and the staff was very helpful. Excellent facilities and services. This is definitely one of finest spas in the Midwest (if not the best). Great for a girls' weekend! The food service for lunch was a bit slow so I'd recommend ordering lunch when you arrive (with a specified time for meal service) so you don't have to worry about a conflict with appointment times.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelGirl1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Elegant spa”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Great facilities. Wonderful massage. This spa is very professionally run, has first rate facilities, a salt water jacuzzi and a regular spa, plus an indoor ourdoor pool.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spa Shiki also viewed

Camdenton, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Spa Shiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing