We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
184 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Last minute decision to spend the night at the Lake attending a wedding, forethought would suggest the Lodge, but last minute invites "what you see is what you get". The lake has hundreds of panoramic views, with spectacular sunsets, Quality Inn, you get Business 54.

The room was large, plenty of closet and drawer space, coffee pot (no coffee), refrigerator and a nice desk arrangement. The bath was tiny, no sink space, water pressure poor. We had to immediately call for towels as there were only two.

The maid failed to leave coffee despite a note and tip from my wife. The bed was comfortable; however the pillows left both of us with stiff necks.

I went to the office about coffee for the room around 8:30 PM last night, rang the bell twice, no one ever appeared.

Room Tip: Stay at the Lodge of Four Seasons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nineunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    35
    24
    14
    17
See reviews for
50
23
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highlandville, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Came up on our motorcycle. The girl at the front desk was very cheerful and even offered to call my cell phone as soon as they had a room ready for early check in. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Have our yearly Car Club get together w/e after labor day.Staff (all staff) are awesome.Housekeepers are extremly helpful....even helped carry out luggage. Front desk very accomodating. Rooms clean and towels soft and fluffy. Great choices at Contenental breakfast.Will return next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We needed a get away and we drove around and found this hotel and it turned out great. The front desk clerk was awesome. Even have us a coupon for a Resturant. We went there too!! Great pool. The room was huge!! Enough room to relax. This is a place we will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martysgirl2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We just completed a stay here with a large family spread out over multiple rooms. We had some special requests - needed a roll-in shower for a motorized wheelchair, rooms together if possible, not all rooms staying the same number of nights - and they accommodated us in every way. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, from the front desk clerks to the housekeepers.

The hotel itself shows its age a bit, it could be a little better maintained. The restrooms are very cramped. The wifi signal was extremely weak (as in, barely able to be detected by our devices) unless we moved close to the hallway, so that was frustrating.

But the hotel is very clean. The pools, hot tub, and breakfast are all great. In short, it's a great value. And as well as we were treated by the staff, I'd have no hesitancy to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTrice77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a meticulously maintained property. Very clean. Indoor pool was sparkling. But it is a basic amenities hotel. Well located off of major highway and near many attractions. Great for one night or as a base camp for a vacation. Just have your expectations inline. Only downside was that free breakfast was full of high carb-fat-sugar options, low on fresh fruit.

Room Tip: surrounded by parking lot. no real good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We spent a week here while visiting our family. Every staff member was so curteous and helpful. I got sick midway during the stay and folks were concerned and extra helpful with my needs. Pool was great, breakfast was really top shelf with so many choices. I am definitely staying here when I next visit there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmouellet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#4 of 14 in Osage Beach
143 reviews
5.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 14 in Osage Beach
80 reviews
5.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quail's Nest Inn & Suites
Quail's Nest Inn & Suites
#11 of 14 in Osage Beach
67 reviews
12.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
3.9 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 13 in Lake Ozark
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 3501 Bagnell Dam Blvd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites - Lake Of The Ozark)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Lake Ozark
Lake Ozark Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Lake Ozark
Quality Inn Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing