We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are looking for a family friendly resort ....this is it!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake Ozark
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Point Randall Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Lake Ozark B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you are looking for a family friendly resort ....this is it!”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

This past summer was our 20th year visiting the Lake area, the past 7 of which we have spent at Point Randall. We vacation the first week in August, we started in Unit 19 and this past summer moved into the newly rebuilt building, into Unit 12. Our previous resort was sold and torn down for condos, so 8 yrs ago we spent a weekend visiting resorts all over the area. The last one we visited was Point Randall and we knew the minute we pulled up that we had found our new resort!! It is truly family friendly and somewhere you will want to come back to year after year. The units are clean and very well kept, with great updates!The grounds are easy to get around, with plenty of cemented walks to access anywhere you want to go. There is great access to the lake for swimming, which is not always easy to find at the Lake. And if you prefer swimming in a pool, theres a very nice one overlooking the lake. Michael and Paulette take pride in their family run resort and it shows! You truly get the feeling you are a part of their family!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krista C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
61
17
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2012

After 14 years of vacationing at the lake, the place where we stayed closed. The last year there, we visited many different resorts and finally decided to give Point Randall a try. Our group of five couples have been coming back to Point Randall Resort ever since and wished we would have found this place sooner. Michael and Paulette are the greatest and take such great care of the place and are always making improvements. We plan to continue vacationing at Point Randall for many year into the future.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

This vacation is one that we look forward to all year. We rent quite a few cabins by the time you include everyone that goes but our individual family REALLY enjoyed unit #7. We were there for the week of June 18-25. My grandparents have been going to the lake for over 50 years and we have all gone with them. Over those years we have been forced to go to different resorts due to the other resorts being bought to build condos. This resort is by far the most family oriented. With Michael and Paulette having children of their own, it is very safe for little ones. We would recommend this resort to everyone! It is very well kept, quiet, and relaxing.

Room Tip: If you enjoy watching all of the various lake activities (i.e. water skiing, wakeboarding, waverunni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We absolutely love Point Randall. We have been going to Point Randall for 6 or 7 years for the 1st two weeks in July. We stay in unit #29 (3 bedroom) and in 2011 expanded to units #22 for week 1 and unit #13 for week #2. The units are clean, comfortable and very family friendly. The fishing is awesome and our kids (ages 12 to 20) spend lots of time on the fishing docks and in the pool. Mike and Paulette also have jet skis available for rental right on site which is very convenient as well as a pontoon boat. Evenings are spent either in town or relaxing on the fishing dock. Mike puts on an outstanding fire works show on the 4th of July. The resort is on a pretty quiet cove and is perfect for skiing, wakeboarding, and jet skiing. We wouldn't consider going anywhere else to stay at the Lake!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but our favorites are on the left side of the resort (as you face the cove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank munsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

We have stayed at Point Randall Resort in the middle of September every year for the past 5 years for our annual fishing trip. We have stayed in units 18, 19, 20 and 21. Michael and Paulette are always very pleasurable to talk to and go out of their way to make your stay the very best.

The units are kept very clean and updated. Michael and Paulette have worked very hard at keeping the resort up to date and improve it every year.

Several of the guys liked the resort so much they now bring their families down for vacations and weekend getaways.
M Pruett

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MPruett139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Found Pt. Randall after our previous resort of 16 yrs sold out to condos. Best move ever made!! Easy access to the strip & mall areas, beautiful views from clean comfy cabins with bbq and decks overlooking lake, pool overlooks lake, docks located for easy access from cabins, swim dock, fishing dock with crappie bed, wonderful playground, game room, laundry facilities, hot tub, mini mart with gas and boat & jet ski rental. Michael and Paulette continue each year to make the resort even better with upgrades and additions. We've stayed in 3 bdrm,2, bdrm, 1 bdrm, and studio units..all were great. Can't beat their prices. A wonderful place for any one, couple, family to get away for a couple days, a weekend, or a week!! Can't say enough great things about Pt. Randall Resort, absolutely love it :-)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2011

My husband is a workaholic physician. But he is always happy to get away to Point Randall Resort. It's beautiful in the fall and winter months. We can grill out or go out for dinner. The owners treat you like family and are there to assist with anything that might come up. Thank you Michael and Pauly and kids for helping us get away for an affordable, relaxing vacation in a family friendly clean environment. We look forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: Buck up and pay the extra for the private villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
16.2 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
6.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 13 in Lake Ozark
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
4.6 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 13 in Lake Ozark
517 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 13 in Lake Ozark
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Randall Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Randall Resort

Property: Point Randall Resort
Address: 1584 Susan Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-6148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Ozark
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family resort on Lake of the Ozarks located on the 2 mile marker by water and off of horseshoe bend by land. Point Randall has 27 units that range from studio to 3-bedroom. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Point Randall Resort Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing