We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding!!”

H. Toad's Bar & Grill
Ranked #10 of 56 Restaurants in Lake Ozark
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: H. Toad’s Bar & Grill is a casual fun place where you will usually find live entertainment on the indoor stage and always a wide variety of food choices. If you’re looking for breakfast, lunch, or dinner, either by boat or by car, this waterfront hot spot is a mainstay at the Lake of the Ozarks. Open year round, H. Toad’s also extends room service to guests at the Camden on the Lake Resort.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

The first night enjoyed a perfectly cooked steak, with all the trimmings. The second night had an appetizer and salad. Beer was ice cold too! Ate at the bar (solo). The first night the service was so-so. The bartender had no personality and was indifferent to everything around her. The second night a male bartender was outstanding, personable and provided great service.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    91
    57
    27
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great views okay food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a great place to watch the sun set, this is perfect. The food isn't anything to write home about and our service was a bit slow ( although our server was enthusiastic) but the sun set was awesome.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saltlifegirl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We go stay at Camden On The Lake every year and we have H Toad's for breakfast and lunch most days we are there. Their service is great and food is delicious. I suggest their stuffed mushrooms and their alfredo, both amazing!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristyleann1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Horrible bar food- do not eat here!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

This was the worst!! We came here because we stated at camden on the lake with friends and we could walk over for dinner and eat. First, service was extremely SLOW, we ordered soups before our meal and when we finally got the food she brought out the soups along with it. We had 1 appetizer and one server brought it over and literally tossed it on our table with no words, no plates, etc. Then when we got our food everything was cold, our sandwiches were soggy and not great. At least we let the manager know and was apologetic but then we ordered 2 salads with grilled chicken and took them back to our room to find iceberg lettuce- with no silverware and no chicken! They couldn't get it right after we complained!! Do not go here if you have a choice of restaraunts in the ozarks. Go to JB hooks- awesome!

Helpful?
Thank ashleyJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

The grouper sandwich here is outstanding and the portion size is enormous. Service could have been a little better, but we came during a down time so I do not think there were many waiters working at the time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Speedy1424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed H. Toad's Bar & Grill also viewed

Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to H. Toad's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing