We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“makes you feel at home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of H. Toad's Bar & Grill

H. Toad's Bar & Grill
Ranked #11 of 55 Restaurants in Lake Ozark
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: H. Toad’s Bar & Grill is a casual fun place where you will usually find live entertainment on the indoor stage and always a wide variety of food choices. If you’re looking for breakfast, lunch, or dinner, either by boat or by car, this waterfront hot spot is a mainstay at the Lake of the Ozarks. Open year round, H. Toad’s also extends room service to guests at the Camden on the Lake Resort.
1 review
“makes you feel at home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

My husband and visited H. Toads bar on June 8, 2014. Our server was wonderful and helped us out with some great suggestions on our entrees. We had the seafood and the twin filets and enjoyed both. It has been a long time since a manager has stopped by our table to make sure everything was up to our expectations. I can't wait to get back down for another weekend!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank taylor l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    91
    55
    27
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
322 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Always a good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

The atmosphere is one of the best parts about this place. They often have live music playing and host many events. Tip: for a meal with a view, ask for a table outside (overlooking Toad Cove). The food is great and drinks are always delicious! Definitely a favorite place at the Lake.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Carbon, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

You must go here if you enjoy going somewhere that has a nightlife! The drinks were amazing, the live band Contagious was amazing the Saturday night we were there! Loved the venue and layout!

Helpful?
Thank lmbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mother's Day Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Went for mother's day brunch. Great price for service and food offered. Kids were treated great as well with no charge for under 5. Will be back!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

My friends and I did no eat here but we enjoyed the atmosphere and drinks. The venue has a very nice stage for bands. We were there for Memorial Weekend and enjoyed ourselves

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BiancaMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed H. Toad's Bar & Grill also viewed

Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to H. Toad's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing